ClancyCramondFruhauffNassarO'ConnellGuerraSullivanWachal, UCWR Sections 32 & 38MeinhardtDelanceyAnderson
This is the "Home" page of the "UCWR - College Writing Seminar" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

UCWR - College Writing Seminar  

Last Updated: Mar 28, 2012 URL: http://libguides.luc.edu/UCWR Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Info

Cudahy Library / Info Commons (Lake Shore)

Map

Fall & Spring Semesters

  • Monday - Thursday: Open 24 hours
  • Friday: Close at 9:00pm
  • Saturday: 8.00am - 9.00pm
  • Sunday: Open at 10:00am

Phone: 773-508-2632


Lewis Library (Water Tower)

Map

Fall & Spring Semesters

  • Monday - Thursday: 7.30am - 12.00am
  • Friday: 7.30am - 9.00pm
  • Saturday: 9.00am - 9.00pm
  • Sunday: 12.00pm - 12.00am

Phone: 312-915-6622

 

Featured Book

Introduction

This research guide is designed to highlight the resources, research methods, and library services useful for the College Writing Seminar.

Library Location

The University Libraries system is comprised of five different libraries.

  • Cudahy Library (Lake Shore Campus) - The E.M. Cudahy Memorial Library houses the university's fine arts, humanities, science and social sciences collections as well as the University Archives and government document depository collections.
  • Lewis Library (Water Tower Campus) - The Lewis Library houses the university's business, communication, computer science, criminal justice, economics, education, pastoral studies and social work collections.
  • Health Sciences Library (Medical Center Campus - Maywood) - The Health Sciences Library houses the unversity's health sciences collections.

  • Law Library (Water Tower Campus) - The Law Library houses the university's law collection
  • Richard J. Klarcheck Information Commons (Lake Shore Campus) - The Richard J. Klarchek Information Commons (IC) offers both spaces and the technology for individual, group study and team learning. 

Be sure to take note of the library location of any item you look up in WorldCat Local or the Pegasus Online Catalog before you try to find it on the shelf!

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a service by which students, faculty, staff and administrators may request books and dissertations or journal articles not owned by any of the Loyola Libraries.  If the item you are looking for is not located in any of Loyola's databases or the Pegasus Catalog, you can go to http://libraries.luc.edu/services/online_forms.htm to fill out the Interlibrary Loan Form.  To fill out this form and place an interlibrary loan request you must log into your ILLiad account. If you do not have an ILLiad account you will need to register first.

Reference Librarian

Profile Image

Need assistance? Please access our Need Help guide for all of our help options, including our 24/7 AskLive reference chat service.
Contact Info
Cudahy/IC Reference (773) 508-2654
Lewis Reference
(312) 915-6631
Send Email
 

LOCL News

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding

CUDAHY | IC | LEWIS | ROME
UNIVERSITY ARCHIVES | WOMEN & LEADERSHIP ARCHIVES
LAW | HEALTH SCIENCE

Loyola University Chicago Libraries
Cudahy Library · 1032 W. Sheridan Rd., Chicago, IL 60660 · 773.508.2632
Lewis Library · 25 E. Pearson St., Chicago, IL 60611 · 312.915.6622
Comments & Suggestions
Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip