Subject Librarian
Introduction
This research guide highlights resources available through the Loyola University Chicago Libraries for Engineering Science research. Links to the most frequently used databases are found below; a more complete list of relevant databases is found under the Databases tab at the top of this guide.
Most Used Resources
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles, journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines and ebooks covering computing and information technology. Includes the full collection of ACM Journals.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles, ebooks, and conference preecedings covering computer science, electrical engineering and electronics, and allied fields. Coverage: 1800s - present.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowIndex of biomedical and life-science resources including mostly full-text articles, ebooks, as well as many citations.
- Safari Tech Books Online This link opens in a new windowEbooks covering business, data, design, STEM, security, hardware & software development, system administration, and web & mobile design.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowIndex of scientific journals, books and conference proceedings focused on the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary index of scholarly journals with citations. Coverage: 1980 - present. Limited to five simultaneous users.
Open Educational Resources
- Open Textbooks for EngineeringA curated list of open (free) textbooks for a variety of engineering disciplines.