Loyola University Chicago Libraries

Pastoral Studies: Other World Religions

World Religions

Judaism

Academic Jewish Studies Internet Directory
  This is the prime gateway to high quality resources for the study of Judaism, including access to online library catalogs and to databases like "RAMBI - Index of Articles in Jewish Studies". 
 
  Hebrew Theological College, Saul Silber Memorial Library
  The Library is well known among Judaic scholars throughout the world. The 65,000 item collection includes current and historic Judaica and Hebraica books, Hebrew manuscripts, microforms, video and audio tapes. Strong collections include Halacha, Bible, Talmud literature, rabbinics, Jewish history, and Jewish philosophy. The computer catalog has over 30,500 items.  
 
  Jewish Culture and History
  Many good links such as Images of Polish Synagogues, Center for Jewish History,and The Nahum Goldmann Museum of the Jewish Diaspora. 
 
  Jewish Virtual Library
  Formerly known as JSOURCE, this is a division of the American-Israeli Cooperative (AICE). This web site is "the most comprehensive online Jewish encyclopedia in the world." 
 
  Judaism and Jewish Resources
  The Internet is rich with Jewish resources. This page shows you the gates to these resources, so that you may go in and explore. 
 
  Spertus Institute of Jewish Studies: Asher Library
  The Asher Library contains more than 105,000 books, 550 current periodical subscriptions from around the world, over 1,000 Jewish-interest feature films and documentaries, thousands of sound recordings and sheet music, and an extensive collection of full-text online resources.  
 
  Torah
  Includes Torah Portion, Jewish Law, Ethics, Texts, Seasons, Features, and other topics.