Illinois Attorney General - the state's chief legal officer and is responsible for protecting the public interest of the state and its people. Includes reports like:
Illinois Board of Higher Education - to plan and coordinate Illinois' system of colleges and universities. It collects data through surveys of public and private institutions; the Illinois Community College Board coordinates collection of information from and about public community colleges and supplies the appropriate data to the Board of Higher Education.The Data Book provides a general reference for and an overview of Illinois higher education.
Illinois Commerce Commission - to pursue an appropriate balance between the interest of consumers and existing and emerging service providers to ensure the provision of adequate, efficient, reliable, safe and least-cost public utility services. Includes general Reports and the Annual Report on Accidents/Incidents Involving Hazardous Materials on Railroads in Illinois.
Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority - Responsibilities of the Authority fit into four areas: grants administration; research and analysis; policy and planning; and information systems and technology. Under publications, there are a number of reports and statistical factsheets.
Illinois Courts - Judicial branch for Illinois, focusing on the administrative office of the courts, the court of last resort, any intermediate appellate courts, and each trial court level.
Illinois Data - Established in cooperation with the Illinois Department of Commerce and Community Affairs to serve businesses and individuals in the 24-county Northern Illinois region including the Chicago, Kankakee, Rockford, and Quad Cities metro areas. It is designed to meet the growing need by decision makers for current and historical demographic and economic statistics.
Illinois Department of Children & Family Services - Information about Child Protection, Foster Care, Adoption, Day Care licensing and other services provided by the Illinois Department of Children & Family Services (DCFS). Includes Child Abuse & Neglect Statistics (online back to 1997 scroll down to the Publications section), contains data on demographics, source of reports, allegation-based investigations, perpetrators, child fatalities, sexual abuse reports and substance exposed infants.
Illinois Department of Corrections - Combined administration of all state prisons, juvenile centers and adult and juvenile parole services.Includes reports on Crime in Illinois and Reports and Stats
Illinois Department of Human Services - To provide our state's residents with streamlined access to integrated services, especially those who are striving to move from welfare to work and economic independence, and others who face multiple challenges to self-sufficiency. Includes a number of statistics by Illinois areas and reports like: Illinois Juvenile Justice Commission Annual Report to the Governor and General Assembly for Calendar Years 2007 and 2008 (2009).
Illinois Department of Public Health (IDPH) - To regulate medical practitioners and to promote sanitation. Includes the health statistics for the state of Illinois and reports like: Census of Fatal Occupational Injuries and Illness, Illinois Violent Injury Reporting and Vital Statistics Illinois.
Illinois Integrated Justice Information System (IIJIS) Designed to facilitate justice information sharing, benefiting all people in Illinois and across the nation by creating a statewide justice information sharing capability that provides secure and timely access to accurate and complete information throughout the justice enterprise.
Illinois State Board of Education - Sets educational policies and guidelines for public and private schools, preschool through grade 12, as well as vocational education and aAnalyzes data for policy and planning; coordinates annual reporting on progress related to Board goals and legislative requirements. Data Analysis and Progress Reporting
Illinois State Police - Promote public safety in order to protect the rights and property of the citizens of Illinois and improve their quality of life. Includes the Annual Uniform Crime Reports and other publications and statistics by Departments. Check under the Agency Links (left side column) and Department Links for other sources as well.
National Opinion Research Center (NORC) - A nonprofit corporation at the University of Chicago that conducts survey research in the public interest for government agencies, educational institutions, private foundations, nonprofit organizations, and private corporations. They produce a number of projects and publications.
Regional Development Institute (Northern Illinois University)