- Pegasus - Find books, journal titles, a/v materials, e-books, dissertations and all materials owned by Loyola Libraries
For materials not at Loyola may be easily requested through ILLiad.
- Books in Print - Over 6 million in-print, out-of-print, and forthcoming books, audios, and videos from North American publishers, distributors and wholesalers. Full-text book reviews from sources including Choice, Kirkus, Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, and School Library Journal.
- Center for Research Libraries (CRL) - is a consortium of North American universities, colleges and independent research libraries to which Loyola University Chicago belongs. The consortium acquires and preserves newspapers journals, documents, archives and other traditional and digital resources for research and teaching. These resources are then made available to member institutions cooperatively, through interlibrary loan and electronic delivery.
- Resources for College Libraries (RCL) - The RCL list features 65,000 titles in 58 curriculum-specific subjects. This collection of recommended titles serves as the basis for a suite of resources for curriculum-development, student research, reference, and bibliographic instruction. to search by a variety of criteria including: RCL subject, LC Classification Range, Dewey # Range, Audience, Format, Awards, and date added to the database. Contains full-text reviews from Choice.
- Worldcat - Records of any type of material cataloged by member libraries of OCLC, the world’s largest library cooperative, and its member libraries. WorldCat contains more than 70 million records representing more than 1 billion physical and electronic items owned by libraries worldwide. Includes library holdings information and full authoritative bibliographic data. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century.