Loyola University Chicago Libraries

Mobile Resources: EBSCOhost Databases

Available Databases

Databases available through EBSCOhost Mobile:

  • Academic Search Premier
  • America: History & Life
  • American Theological Library Association (ATLA) Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1
  • Agricola
  • ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials
  • Buesiness Source Premier
  • Catholic Periodicals and Literature Index
  • Child Development & Adolescent Studies
  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete
  • Consumer Health Complete
  • Econ Lit
  • ERIC (Education Resource Information Center)
  • Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
  • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition
  • Heatlh Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
  • Historical Abstracts
  • Index Islamicus
  • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
  • MAS Ultra - School Edition
  • MasterFILE Premier
  • Mental Measurements yearbook
  • Military & Government Collection
  • New Testament Abstracts
  • Newspaper Source
  • Old Testament Abstracts
  • Philosopher's Index
  • Primary Search
  • Professional Development Collection
  • PsycBOOKS
  • Regional Business News
  • Social Work Abstracts
  • SPORTDiscus
  • Tests in Print

EBSCOhost Mobile

 

EBSCOhost is the provider of many of the Libraries' most used databases and now many of them are conveniently available on most web-enabled cell phones.  Look at the box to the left to see which resources are available.

 

Check them out here: 

http://www.lib.luc.edu/m/databases.php

How to Access EBSCOhost Mobile

If you are accessing resource through the main EBSCOhost mobile interface, follow the steps below to chose a specific database: 

1.  Go to the following url on your phone: http://search.ebscohost.mobi/  

2.  Then click on the Mobile Device Interface link.

 

3.  You can then choose any of the databases listed and start searching!

Subject Guide

Niamh McGuigan's picture
Niamh McGuigan
Contact:
Niamh McGuigan
Head of Reference Services
Cudahy Library, 113
773-508-2637