Pegasus - Find books, journal titles, a/v materials, e-books, dissertations and all materials owned by Loyola Libraries
Worldcat Local - new interface providing access to books, articles, CDs/DVDs/Media, print and online journals, and other materials, both at Loyola Chicago Libraries and libraries around the world.
For materials not at Loyola may be easily requested through ILLiad.
Books in Print - Over 6 million in-print, out-of-print, and forthcoming books, audios, and videos from North American publishers, distributors and wholesalers. Full-text book reviews from sources including Choice, Kirkus, Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, and School Library Journal.
Center for Research Libraries (CRL) - is a consortium of North American universities, colleges and independent research libraries to which Loyola University Chicago belongs. The consortium acquires and preserves newspapers journals, documents, archives and other traditional and digital resources for research and teaching. These resources are then made available to member institutions cooperatively, through interlibrary loan and electronic delivery.
Resources for College Libraries (RCL) - The RCL list features 65,000 titles in 58 curriculum-specific subjects. This collection of recommended titles serves as the basis for a suite of resources for curriculum-development, student research, reference, and bibliographic instruction. to search by a variety of criteria including: RCL subject, LC Classification Range, Dewey # Range, Audience, Format, Awards, and date added to the database. Contains full-text reviews from Choice.
Worldcat - Records of any type of material cataloged by member libraries of OCLC, the world’s largest library cooperative, and its member libraries.WorldCat contains more than 70 million records representing more than 1 billion physical and electronic items owned by libraries worldwide. Includes library holdings information and full authoritative bibliographic data. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century.
Cambridge Core is the place to find valuable, useful and inspirational research and academic information. With over 1 million journal articles and 30,000+ books, Cambridge Core is the new central destination for academic research.
Historical reference compendium of renowned texts from the Cambridge Histories series, comprising over 250 volumes published since 1960. Covers political, economic and social history, philosophy and literature of selected countries and subjects.
Full-text of over 1400 scholarly books and over 22,000 chapters published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Includes the Oxford Press Encyclopedia of Psychology, and 50 classic books in psychology dating from the early 19th century.
Safari Tech Books Online is a ready-reference resource covering certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linux/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more technologies. Over 5,400 titles are available in their complete full text.
Over 100 reference titles covering a broad range of subjects: everything from General Reference, Language and Quotations to Science and Medicine, and from Humanities and Social Sciences to Business and Professional.
Google has digitized millions of books from library collections, including hundreds of books related to Old English literature, with various translations and editions. The search results provide book reference pages that often include reviews, citations,