Provides access to full text articles, images, abstracts, and citations from over 4,000 journals contained in the following six Wilson full text databases: Education, General Science, Humanities, Reader's Guide, Social Sciences & Business.
These databases are recommended for topics on curriculum and instruction.
Literary criticism on writers and illustrators for children & young adults. This resource is included within the Gale Virtual Reference Library collection. At the main page, choose the Literature category to access the individual volumes.
A full-text database designed specifically for high school students, with full-text sources at various reading levels. MAS Ultra is recommended for use by student teachers for lesson planning; it does not contain college-level content.
Primary Search: Provides full text for 50 children's magazines and over 100 children's pamphlets, designed for the elementary school student. Primary Search is recommended for use by student teachers for lesson planning.
Covering individuals ranging from established award winners to those just beginning their careers. This series can be accessed via the Gale Virtual Ref Library collection. At the main page, choose the Literature category to access the individual volumes.
This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more.
Booklist is a book-review magazine that has been published by the American Library Association for more than 100 years, and offers reviews to help libraries decide what to buy and to help library patrons and students decide what to read, view, or listen to. It comprises two print magazines, an extensive website and database, e-newsletters, webinars, and other resources that support librarians in collection development and readers' advisory.
Literary criticism on writers and illustrators for children & young adults. This resource is included within the Gale Literature Criticism Online collection. Choose Children's Literature Review (CLR) in the By Series box before beginning your search.
Published each spring and fall by Horn Book, Inc., the authoritative Horn Book Guide publishes short, critical reviews of virtually every hardcover trade book published in the United States for young people.
The New York Review of Books (or NYRB) is a biweekly magazine on literature, culture, and current affairs published in New York which takes as its point of departure that the discussion of important books is itself an indispensable literary activity.