Loyola University Chicago Libraries

Quinlan Case Competition: Home

Welcome to the Quinlan Case Competition Research Guide! Use this guide to find resources to complete your project for the Quinlan Case Competition.

Important Dates - Library Hours

The Quinlan Case Competition begins with the release of the case at midnight on October 2 and ends with presentations on October 7.  Library staff are happy to help you with your research project.  Please note the Fall Break Hours for the Reference Desks and Libraries on the following days.

Sept 30 - Oct 1
Cudahy Library - 7 a.m. to 2 a.m.
Information Commons - 24 Hours
Lewis Library - 7:30 a.m. to 12 a.m.

*IC Reference Desk - 9 a.m to 9 p.m.
*Lewis Reference Desk - 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.

October 2
Cudahy Library - 7 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Information Commons - close at 9 p.m.
Lewis Library - 7:30 a.m. to 9 p.m.

*IC Reference Desk - 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
*Lewis Reference Desk - 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

October 3 & 4
All libraries - 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

*IC Reference Desk - 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
*Lewis Reference Desk - 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

October5
All libraries - 8 a.m. to 10 p.m.

*IC Reference Desk - 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
*Lewis Reference Desk - 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Call us!

IC Reference Desk - 773-508-2654
Lewis Reference Desk - 312-915-6631

You can always get help 24/7 by using our AskLive Virtual Reference Service.  Click the AskLive logo below to connect.

AskLive

Welcome to the Quinlan Case Competition Research Guide

The Second Annual Quinlan Case Competition will be held on Monday, October 7th, 2013.  See the Quinlan Case Competition website for more information.

This guide is an introduction to the print and electronic materials available to students in the Quinlan Case Competition at Loyola.  The tabs at the top of the page, and described below, can help you find resources, many online, to complete your project. 

The Databases tab provides an A to Z list of all the online databases and electronic resources related to business, finance or marketing at Loyola University Chicago.

The Company Information tab provides access to databases and resources for company reports, annual reports and other company information.

The Statistics/Data tab contains links to various databases and websites that provide access to statisics on labor, education, population, demographics, etc. 

The Industry Research tab provides access to databases with industry reports, industry outlooks and other industry information.

The Financial Information tab provides access to databases with financial reports as well as links to stock information.

The International Information tab provides access to databases with country reports and other international business information.

noteworthy

News from Loyola University Chicago Libraries.

Loading

Subject Guide

Gabrielle (Abby) Annala, MBA - MLIS's picture
Gabrielle (Abby) Annala, MBA - MLIS
Contact:
Lewis Library
25 E. Pearson, Room 620
Chicago, IL 60611
gannala@luc.edu
312-915-6948
Website / Blog Page

ASKLive

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.