Loyola University Chicago Libraries

History: Text and Document Collections

On this Page

Please scroll down to find text and document collections organized as follows:

Medieval history
British history
American history
Illinois history
World history
Catholic and Protestant Church history

Text and Document Collections: Medieval History

Text and Document Collections: British History

Text and Document Collections: American History

Text and Document Collections: Illinois History

For additional ideas, please see the Archival Collections page's section on Chicago and Illinois collections (link here).

Text and Document Collections: World History

Text and Document Collections: Catholic and Protestant Church History

Subject Librarian

Jane Currie's picture
Jane Currie
Contact:
jcurrie@luc.edu
773 508 2773
Website / Blog Page

Search Gale Primary Sources

Gale Primary Sources allows users to simultaneously search the digital collections listed below and create an account to save items of interest

  • Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)
  • Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO)
  • Sabin Americana, 1500-1926
  • Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926
  • Making of Modern Law: Treatises, 1800-1926
  • Making of the Modern World
  • Burney Collection of 17th and 18th Century Newspapers
  • Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003
  • 19th Century UK Periodicals
  • 19th Century US Newspapers
  • Times Digital Archive
  • Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive