This section will include a number of different resources. The wider use/ non-subject specific databases and websites (such as the U.S. Census and ICPSR) will not be listed in this section but can be found in the main Resources tab.
Child Care & Early Research Connections is a free online resource with full text research and datasets related to child care and early education. The collection includes scholarly research, policy briefs, government reports, data, and instruments from a variety of professional sources and federal agencies.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Sources of data include the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other Federal agencies and private organizations.
A web-based mapping application that creates professional quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data. To access, first create a personal workspace. Be sure to view the tutorial video for additional training.
Contains time series data from 1948. Includes Country, World, and Commodity Prices Tables. Economic Concept View provides a cross-country view of the concepts in the IFS by individual or groups of countries.
Provides historical census data and demographic information from the entire US Census from 1790 to 2000, updates from the American Community Survey, Census tract-level estimates, Religious Congregations and Membership Study data, and Carbon Emissions data
Designed to give users a variety of means to search and navigate the vast amount of data. Users can create custom tables; merge columns from multiple tables to create custom tables, which can also be downloaded, printed, or graphed.
Key Business Ratios on the Web (KBR) provides online access to competitive benchmarking data. This tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B®’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.
The 2002 Economic Census includes statistics from nearly all areas of the U.S. economy. There also are several related programs, including statistics on minority- and women-owned businesses. Censuses of agriculture and governments results are included.
The OES produces employment and wage estimates for over 800 occupations. These are estimates of the number of people employed in certain occupations, and estimates of the wages paid to them. These estimates are available for the nation as a whole, for individual States, and for metropolitan areas; national occupational estimates for specific industries are also available.
Sponsored by the Economic Development Administration, EconData.Net is designed to help practitioners, researchers, students, and other data users quickly gain access to relevant state and substate socioeconomic data.
Available from April 1995 forward, this monthly compilation is prepared for the Joint Economic Committee by the Council of Economic Advisors and provides economic information on prices, wages, production, business activity, purchasing power, credit, money and Federal finance.