This is the "Home" page of the "Careers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Careers  

Career and job search resources
Last Updated: Oct 8, 2012 URL: http://libguides.luc.edu/career Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

QUICK LINKS

 

About this Guide

Welcome.  In this guide the staff of the Career Development Center and the Loyola University Libraries provide Loyola University Chicago students with recommended resources for career exploration and job hunting.  Take a look at the many great resources available to you.  If you have questions, use the Contact Information on the right and we will do our best to help.

The Databases tab leads you directly to two of the leading subscription databases for career information, Going Global and WetFeet.  Take a look.

The Graduate & Professional Schools tab includes has resources to help you with the process of deciding if graduate school is right for you, application process, required tests, and finding a graduate program.

The Job Hunting & Career Information tab includes Resume, Job Search Correspondence, Interviewing, and other guides created by the Career Development Center, along with links to other online recommended career and employment references.

The Work or Intern Abroad tab provides resource for anyone interested in internships and employment overseas.

The Online Career Periodicals tab provides links to recommended online periodicals.

The Career Videos tab provides access to career videos created by, licensed by or recommended by Career Development Center staff. Check them out!

Career Help

Career Development Center & Loyola University Libraries
Contact Info
Sullivan Center 295 (LSC) & 25 E. Pearson 605 (WTC)
773-508-7716
Send Email

Reference Librarian

Profile Image

Need assistance? Please access our Need Help guide for all of our help options, including our 24/7 AskLive reference chat service.
Contact Info
Cudahy/IC Reference (773) 508-2654
Lewis Reference
(312) 915-6631
Send Email
 

LOCL - Loyola University Libraries

Loading Loading...
blank padding

CUDAHY | IC | LEWIS | ROME
UNIVERSITY ARCHIVES | WOMEN & LEADERSHIP ARCHIVES
LAW | HEALTH SCIENCE

Loyola University Chicago Libraries
Cudahy Library · 1032 W. Sheridan Rd., Chicago, IL 60660 · 773.508.2632
Lewis Library · 25 E. Pearson St., Chicago, IL 60611 · 312.915.6622
Comments & Suggestions
Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip