Finding BooksFinding ArticlesFinding Web Sources
This is the "Home" page of the "Getting Started with Research at the Libraries " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Getting Started with Research at the Libraries  

An introduction to using the library and conducting research at Loyola, designed for UCWR students and other beginning researchers.
Last Updated: Feb 12, 2014 URL: http://libguides.luc.edu/gettingstarted Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

noteworthy

News from Loyola University Chicago Libraries.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Featured Book

Introduction

Use this research guide to learn about the resources, research methods, and library services useful for the College Writing Seminar.

Library Locations

There are five different libraries here at Loyola. Be sure to check the main library website for information on library hours.

  • Cudahy Library (Lake Shore Campus) - The E.M. Cudahy Memorial Library houses the university's fine arts, humanities, science and social sciences collections as well as the University Archives and government document depository collections.
  • Lewis Library (Water Tower Campus) - The Lewis Library houses the university's business, communication, computer science, criminal justice, economics, education, pastoral studies and social work collections.
  • Health Sciences Library (Medical Center Campus - Maywood) - The Health Sciences Library houses the unversity's health sciences collections.
  • Law Library (Water Tower Campus) - The Law Library houses the university's law collection
  • Richard J. Klarcheck Information Commons (Lake Shore Campus) - The Richard J. Klarchek Information Commons (IC) offers both spaces and the technology for individual, group study, and team learning. 

 

Navigating the Guide

What are you looking for?

1. I'm looking for information about library policies and procedures

Head to the Using the Library tab to get started.

2. I need help getting started with a research project

Head to the Understanding the Research Process tab to get started.

Contact Sarah Morris at smorris4@luc.edu with questions or comments about the guide. 

 

Contact the Libraries

Need assistance? Please access our Need Help guide for all of our help options, including our 24/7 AskLive reference chat service.
Contact Info
Cudahy/IC Reference
(773) 508-2654
Lewis Reference
(312) 915-6631

CUDAHY | IC | LEWIS | ROME
UNIVERSITY ARCHIVES | WOMEN & LEADERSHIP ARCHIVES
LAW | HEALTH SCIENCE

Loyola University Chicago Libraries
Cudahy Library · 1032 W. Sheridan Rd., Chicago, IL 60660 · 773.508.2632
Lewis Library · 25 E. Pearson St., Chicago, IL 60611 · 312.915.6622
Comments & Suggestions
Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip