This is the "Home" page of the "Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Economics   Tags: econ, economics, imf, statistics  

Locate economic related resources.
Last Updated: Mar 27, 2014 URL: http://libguides.luc.edu/economics Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

The Economist

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Introduction

This research guide is designed to locate economic related resources, such as, articles, statistical information, government information and much more.

Most Used Economic Databases

  • EconLit
    Compiled and abstracted in an easily searchable format, EconLit is a comprehensive index of economic journal articles, books, book reviews, collective volume articles, working papers and dissertations.
  • NBER Working Papers
    The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.
  • IMF International Financial Statistics Online
    Contains time series data from 1948. Includes Country, World, and Commodity Prices Tables. Economic Concept View provides a cross-country view of the concepts in the IFS by individual or groups of countries.
  • Value Line
    One of the largest independent, objective and unbiased sources for investment research. The company collects data and analyzes performance of approximately 8,000 stocks, 13,000 mutual funds, 80,000 options and other securities.
  • ABI/ INFORM
    This resource contains content on more than 60,000 companies as well as executive profiles, reports on market conditions, and in-depth case studies of global business trends.

Frequently Used Economic Websites

  • U.S Bureau of Economic Analysis
    BEA produces economic accounts statistics that enable government and business decision-makers, researchers, and the American public to follow and understand the performance of the Nation's economy. To do this, BEA collects source data, conducts research and analysis, develops and implements estimation methodologies, and disseminates statistics to the public.
  • FRASERĀ® - Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research
    FRASERĀ® is a project of the Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. The site provides historical economic statistical publications, releases, and documents.
  • The Urban Institute
    The Urban Institute analyzes economics and public policy in the nation's urban environments.
  • The World Bank
    The World Bank Group offers loans, advice, and an array of customized resources to more than 100 developing countries and countries in transition.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Gabrielle Annala
Contact Info
Lewis Library
25 E. Pearson, Room 620
Chicago, IL 60611
312-915-6948
Send Email
 

Noteworthy

Loading Loading...
blank padding

CUDAHY | IC | LEWIS | ROME
UNIVERSITY ARCHIVES | WOMEN & LEADERSHIP ARCHIVES
LAW | HEALTH SCIENCE

Loyola University Chicago Libraries
Cudahy Library · 1032 W. Sheridan Rd., Chicago, IL 60660 · 773.508.2632
Lewis Library · 25 E. Pearson St., Chicago, IL 60611 · 312.915.6622
Comments & Suggestions
Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip