What is Pegasus?
Pegasus is an on-line database of the Loyola Univeristy Library holdings. It is contected to databases which contain circulation and acquistions information to provide as complete a picture as possible of what is available through the library to our patrons. The holdings in the catalog include the Cudahy, Health Sciences, Law, Lewis and Rome Center collections.
What does Pegasus Contain?
- Materials in the phyical collections of the libraries, including books (monographes, monographic series, etc)
- Journals and periodicals: bound volumes or loose issues of titles to which the library subscribes.
- Audiovisual (DVD's CD's, videorecordings, etc)
- Cudahy Library Collections
- Curriculum Collection (Lewis Library)
- E-Books and E-Journals*
- Health Sciences Library Collections
- Information Commons
- Law Library Collections
- Lewis LibraryCollections
- Library Storage Facility
- Loyola University Museum of Art Library (a non-circulating collection)
- Loyola Theses and Dissertations*
- U. S. and Illinois government publications*
- University Archives Collections*
- Women and Leadership Archives Collections*
* collections or material types have substancial parts of their collections not included in the Pegasus catalog. Please contact the department or a Reference Libraian for more information.
General Catalog Tips
- When searching for a title, do not type in the initial articles (a, an, the, der, la, los...): great gatsby as apposed to the great gatsby
- In all searches if you are entering a phrase use quotes to keep the words together, like: "world wide web"
- Use ? to truncate, for example: biograph? for biography OR biographical OR biographies.
- For personal names, enter the last name first.
- For names of organizations, enter the name as you know it.
Basic vs Advanced Search
Use the Basic Search for "known item" searches, for example: If you know an author or title and want to see if we have it.
Use the Advanced search for topic or complicated searches, for example: when you need audiovisual copies of Shakespeare plays.
Reference Librarian |

Additional Help!
if you are a patron of the Law or Health Sciences Libraries please use the following links for assistance:
Description
Loading content... please wait


Loading content... please wait