Citation Tools
The online companion to A Writer's Reference provides rules and examples for Chicago, MLA, and APA formats
Refer to the Chicago-Style Citation Quick Guide for additional information
Copies of each of these texts are available on each floor of the Information Commons and on reserve in Cudahy Library:



- Chicago Manual of Style OnlineProvides rules and examples
GRE Practice Tool

- Testing & Education Reference CenterProvides online GRE (as well as GMAT, LSAT, and MCAT) practice; create an account to access the tests and explanations for why an answer is correct or incorrect
Most Used Resources
- Women's Studies InternationalProvides citations to journal articles (and other materials) on multidisciplinary topics related to women
- GenderWatchProvides citations to journal and magazine articles on topics related to gender and sexual orientation
Online Reference Sources
Start Here!
discover a topic, define a term, check a name or event, identify recommended sources
- American Masculinities: A Historical EncyclopediaSage, 2003
- Encyclopedia of Sex and GenderMacmillan, 2007
- Encyclopedia of Gender and SocietySage, 2008
- Encyclopedia of Women and Islamic Cultures Brill, 2006
- Encyclopedia of Women in the American WestSage, 2003
- Encyclopedia of Women in Today's WorldSage, 2011
- Gender and Women's Leadership: A Reference HandbookSage, 2010
- LGBTQ America Today: An EncyclopediaABC-CLIO, 2008
- Women in Developing Countries: A Reference HandbookABC-CLIO, 2011
- Women in World HistoryGale, 2002
- Oxford Reference Online Subject-specific dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks
Our Reference Collections

Use Reference Universe to search back-of-the-book indexes and entry titles in our reference collections; link to Pegasus to check location information or link to the entry if it is available online
Subject Librarian |
noteworthy

News from Loyola University Chicago Libraries.
Loading...
Loading...
