Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Loyola University Chicago Libraries

Welcome to the LUC Library for Social Work Students

A guide to starting Social Work research at Loyola University Libraries. This guide includes tutorials on using resources and how to use the Loyola Libraries' resources.

For Resources, go to:

The Social Work Research Guide  http://libguides.luc.edu/Social_Work

Overview of the Libraries' webpages

The Loyola University Chicago Libraries offer many resources and services to support your research, from robust physical and electronic collections to user-centered services and 24 hour/7 day a week research assistance. The Libraries' webpages are your portal to using our many resources.  This guide is designed to give you an understanding of  the general arrangement, pointing out major resources and services as we go.  .

Move the browser and tutorial windows around so you can see both in your monitor's resolution.

 

Start the Tutorial here.

 

Overview of the Social Work Research Guide

Since the LUC Libraries have a broad and robust collection of research materials, the subject specialists in each area have created guides to the materials you are most like to use in their areas.  The tutorial hear is designed to give you a quick overview of the guide for Social Work.  As you walk through the sections of the guide, major tools will be pointed out.  Please feel free to take your time exploring the pages in the guide. 

Move the browser and tutorial windows around so you can see both in your monitor's resolution.

Start the Tutorial

 

Using the Libraries' catalog

The Libraries' catalog is located on the Libraries' main page.  The catalog contains information about materials to which the Libraries subscribe or purchase.  We have also added several of the online indexes to the catalog, so you can find articles, encyclopedia entries and many other materials as well.  Please remember that not all the journals to which we subscribe are indexed in the catalog and you may have to use other indexes (or databases) and tools to find some information.  If you can't find something, please Ask A Librarian .

Move the browser and tutorial windows around so you can see both in your monitor's resolution.

Start the Tutorial.