Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Loyola University Chicago Libraries

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Cabell's Predatory Reports This link opens in a new window
New
Findings from specialists who analyze over 60 behavioral indicators to determine journals that are probable threats, including reports identifying the specific predatory behaviors that the evaluation revealed.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Clinical Key
Clinical overviews, full-text books and journals, drug information, procedure videos, clinical calculators, patient education handouts, practice guidelines, clinical trials, and MEDLINE® citations and abstracts covering medical information. For remote access, users must create an account.
JoVE Science Education This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): JOVE, Journal of Visualized Experiments, jove
Videos dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through video demonstrations. Each video is paired with resources to view practical applications of the technique and other complementary skills.
National Theatre Collection: Volume I This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): National Theatre Collection Vol. 1
High-definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies. Through a collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre, the collections offer a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
New
Provides material to guide all types of users through every step of the research process.
SAGE Skills: Business This link opens in a new window
New
With over 90 skills and more than 1,100 topics across various comprehensive modules, this new interactive digital resource provides a flexible and engaging learning journey through self-assessments, interactive scenarios, downloadable exercises, & original videos.
SAGE Skills: Student Success This link opens in a new window
New
With over 90 skills and more than 1,100 topics across various comprehensive modules, this new interactive digital resource provides a flexible and engaging learning journey through self-assessments, interactive scenarios, downloadable exercises, & original videos.
SAGE: Business Cases This link opens in a new window
New
Provides faculty, students and researchers access to more than 4,850 authoritative cases from over 120 countries. Including interdisciplinary cases on entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Up To Date
UpToDate is a clinical reference tool comprised of thousands of original topic reviews which address a specific clinical issue and provide detailed recommendations.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...