Loading...
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search Complete
This link opens in a new window
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
ASC
Full-text articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources that covering a broad range of academic study.
Business Source Complete
This link opens in a new window
Featured
Articles on business, management, marketing, economics from scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more. Coverage: 1820 - present.
CINAHL Plus with Full-text
This link opens in a new window
Featured
Index of full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals related to nursing and allied health professions. Coverage: 1937 - present.
CQ Researcher
This link opens in a new window
Featured
Comprehensive reports about current events; including social, economic, political, and environmental issues. Coverage: 1923 - present.
Global Newsstream
This link opens in a new window
Provides access to current, full-text newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, The Boston Globe, Newsday, and Los Angeles Times as well as over 80 Gannett regional and local titles. In addition, Global Newsstream content also includes newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
ProQuest Newsstand
IBIS World Industry Market Research
This link opens in a new window
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
IBIS
U.S. industry reports including key statistics and ratios, SWOT analysis, industry performance and outlook, competitive landscape, major companies, supply chain influences, market share concentration, key success factors, operating conditions, and trends.
JSTOR
This link opens in a new window
Featured
Full-text scholarly journal articles and ebooks related to the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage: 2-5 years from current.
Kanopy Streaming Video
This link opens in a new window
Featured
Documentaries, independent and classic feature films, educational videos, and award-winning films and shorts. Distributors include PBS, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Education Resources, California Newsreel, Criterion Collection/Janus Films, Psychotherapy.net, and more.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
This link opens in a new window
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
MLAIB
Index with some abstracts and some full-text journal articles, books, series, translations, and dissertations on the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film. Includes. Coverage: 1900s - present.
New York Times Historical
This link opens in a new window
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
NYTimes Historical
Full-text archive of the New York Times with Index. Coverage: 1851 - 2018.
New York Times Website
This link opens in a new window
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
NYT website
Complete access to the New York Times online edition (nytimes.com) from 1980 through the present. Users must create an account using their LUC email, to gain access to nytimes.com from any web browser or smart phone app, on or off campus, with no monthly limits on article access. This resource is limited to current students, faculty, and staff. Note: HSL students/faculty/staff need to sign up via http://accessnyt.com
OED Online
This link opens in a new window
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Oxford English Dictionary
Complete text of the Oxford English Dictionary 2nd ed.
Wall Street Journal
This link opens in a new window
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
WSJ
Full-text news articles covering business, economics, and finances. Coverage: 1984 - present. Users must register to access resource. Every 180 days users must refresh (or click through the Libraries’ link again). Please register here: WSJ.com/LUC before attempting to access this resource.
Washington Post (website)
This link opens in a new window
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Washingtonpost.com
Unlimited access to WashingtonPost.com content. First time users need to create an account from https://www.washingtonpost.com. Click Sign In, then click Sign Up. Enter your LUC email address and agree to the terms of service. Go to your "Account Settings", click on the "My subscriptions"; tab, and click "Activate free digital access" to get free access to the Post. Email verification will follow.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Bloomberg.com
This link opens in a new window
Trial
Bloomberg.com is a leading global financial news and data platform, offering real-time information on markets, business, economics, and technology. Enter your @luc.edu email address to create an account, verify your email by entering the 8-digit code sent to your inbox, then set a password for your account & click “Confirm” to complete set-up.
Credo Reference
This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s)
Credo
Articles from reference sources such as encyclopedias and dictionaries on a variety of topics. Also includes tutorials on research basics.
Environmental Science and History
This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s)
Wiley Digital Archives: ENV
Full text primary source tracing the human impact on the natural world. Including collections from: Royal Botanic Gardens (Kew Gardens), The National Archives (UK), The Commonwealth Forestry Institute and CAB International
Mergent Market Atlas
This link opens in a new window
New
Database of corporate information covers over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading. Use tools to research or create predefined reports.
Naxos Spoken Word Library
This link opens in a new window
New
Features thousands of best sellers and a collection of the world's greatest literature - many classic novels, plays and poetry, from medieval times to the twenty-first century covering various categories, such as Children's Classics, Classic Fiction, Shakespeare's Plays. New titles are added monthly.
Newspapers.com – World Collection
This link opens in a new window
New
This collection includes digital reproductions providing access to both full runs and portions of runs for thousands of newspapers.
Official Catholic Directory (OCD)
This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s)
OCD
The OCD24 Flipbook provides clergy and non-clergy members with up-to-date personnel changes, new appointments and assignments, and updated contact information for all 210 (arch) dioceses in the United States and the hundreds of (arch) dioceses around the world.
Loading...
Loading...