Loading...
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
ASC
Full-text articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources that covering a broad range of academic study.
Featured
Articles on business, management, marketing, economics from scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more. Coverage: 1820 - present.
Featured
Index of full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals related to nursing and allied health professions. Coverage: 1937 - present.
Featured
Comprehensive reports about current events; including social, economic, political, and environmental issues. Coverage: 1923 - present.
Global Newsstream
Provides access to current, full-text newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, The Boston Globe, Newsday, and Los Angeles Times as well as over 80 Gannett regional and local titles. In addition, Global Newsstream content also includes newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
ProQuest Newsstand
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
IBIS
U.S. industry reports including key statistics and ratios, SWOT analysis, industry performance and outlook, competitive landscape, major companies, supply chain influences, market share concentration, key success factors, operating conditions, and trends.
Featured
Full-text scholarly journal articles and ebooks related to the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage: 2-5 years from current.
Featured
Documentaries, independent and classic feature films, educational videos, and award-winning films and shorts. Distributors include PBS, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Education Resources, California Newsreel, Criterion Collection/Janus Films, Psychotherapy.net, and more.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
MLAIB
Index with some abstracts and some full-text journal articles, books, series, translations, and dissertations on the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film. Includes. Coverage: 1900s - present.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
NYTimes Historical
Full-text archive of the New York Times with Index. Coverage: 1851 - 2018.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
NYT website
Complete access to the New York Times online edition (nytimes.com) from 1980 through the present. Users must create an account using their LUC email, to gain access to nytimes.com from any web browser or smart phone app, on or off campus, with no monthly limits on article access. This resource is limited to current students, faculty, and staff. Note: HSL students/faculty/staff need to sign up via http://accessnyt.com
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Oxford English Dictionary
Complete text of the Oxford English Dictionary 2nd ed.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
WSJ
Full-text news articles covering business, economics, and finances. Coverage: 1984 - present. Users must register to access resource. Every 180 days users must refresh (or click through the Libraries’ link again). Please register here: WSJ.com/LUC before attempting to access this resource.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Washingtonpost.com
Unlimited access to WashingtonPost.com content. First time users need to create an account from https://www.washingtonpost.com. Click Sign In, then click Sign Up. Enter your LUC email address and agree to the terms of service. Go to your "Account Settings", click on the "My subscriptions"; tab, and click "Activate free digital access" to get free access to the Post. Email verification will follow.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Book Collection: Nonfiction is a cross-curricular database providing abstracts and searchable full text for thousands of popular nonfiction books. Designed for public libraries, it covers core subject areas as well as information on careers, health, sports, adventure, technology, life skills and more.
New
Alternate Name(s)
Credo
Articles from reference sources such as encyclopedias and dictionaries on a variety of topics. Also includes tutorials on research basics.
New
Equip students and faculty with access to thousands of e-books dedicated to the study of business. From conducting business research to helping students understand general business concepts, this collection offers the in-demand titles your library needs.
New
This groundbreaking collection includes thousands of high-quality e-books assessed by EBSCO Collection Development Librarians on the topic of diversity, equity, and inclusion. Subscribe today and get top titles from more than 230 publishers including Choice Outstanding Academic Titles (OAT) and DRM-free selections.
New
Covering topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century, History Reference Source is a research database containing full-text journals, magazines, reference books and thousands of primary source documents. It also includes a companion e-book collection with reference books from top educational publishers and university presses.
New
Enhance your library’s makerspace with Hobbies & Crafts Source, a database of detailed "how to" instructions and creative do-it-yourself ideas that meet the interests of nearly every hobby enthusiast.
New
This special combination contains all the content and centers of PrepSTEP for Colleges and Universities and PrepSTEP for Community Colleges, with resources
designed to support success in higher education and preparation for today’s workforce. PrepSTEP Academic provides targeted learning centers that include tutorials, practice tests, articles, e-books and high-stakes test preparation designed to meet the specific needs of 2- and 4-year College and University students.
designed to support success in higher education and preparation for today’s workforce. PrepSTEP Academic provides targeted learning centers that include tutorials, practice tests, articles, e-books and high-stakes test preparation designed to meet the specific needs of 2- and 4-year College and University students.
New
LGBTQ+ Source is the definitive database for LGBTQ+ studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important
primary sources, including monographs, magazines, newspapers and videos. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
primary sources, including monographs, magazines, newspapers and videos. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
New
Library & Information Science Source is the largest full-text database for library and information science studies. It provides hundreds of full-text journals covering all
related subjects, including librarianship, classification, information management and the history of library studies. It also includes full-text monographs, pamphlets and theses, plus a subject-specific thesaurus.
related subjects, including librarianship, classification, information management and the history of library studies. It also includes full-text monographs, pamphlets and theses, plus a subject-specific thesaurus.
New
Database of corporate information covers over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading. Use tools to research or create predefined reports.
New
Features thousands of best sellers and a collection of the world's greatest literature - many classic novels, plays and poetry, from medieval times to the twenty-first century covering various categories, such as Children's Classics, Classic Fiction, Shakespeare's Plays. New titles are added monthly.
New
This collection includes digital reproductions providing access to both full runs and portions of runs for thousands of newspapers.
New
Created especially for people who love books, NoveList is the premier online database for fiction reading recommendations, available through libraries around the world. Helping readers of all ages find just the right book to read, this comprehensive source of popular and professional book information includes expert
recommendations, reviews, articles, lists and more.
recommendations, reviews, articles, lists and more.
New
Created especially for people who love books, NoveList K-8 is the premier online database for fiction reading recommendations, available through libraries around the world. Helping K-8 readers find just the right book to read, this comprehensive source of popular and professional book information includes expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists and more.
New
Alternate Name(s)
OCD
The OCD24 Flipbook provides clergy and non-clergy members with up-to-date personnel changes, new appointments and assignments, and updated contact information for all 210 (arch) dioceses in the United States and the hundreds of (arch) dioceses around the world.
New
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and
essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
New
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is an essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
New
Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential full-text database for theology and philosophy research. It includes hundreds of full-text journals and magazines
covering many religious and philosophical topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language.
covering many religious and philosophical topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language.
New
Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center: Main Edition is a valuable source for a multitude of full-text, science-oriented content.
Loading...
Loading...