It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
Some sources may give you information based on NAICS. NAICS is the standard used by federal statistical agencies (and therefore by most others) in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
Start your research with information on your topic.:
Opposing Viewpoints in ContextOpposing Viewpoints in Context covers today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more. This resource helps students explore issues from all perspectives, and includes: More than 14,000 pro/con viewpoint essays 5,000+ topic overviews More than 300 primary source documents 300 biographies of social activists and reformers More than 775 court-case overviews 5 million periodical articles Nearly 6,000 statistical tables, charts and graphs Nearly 70,000 images and a link to Google Image Search Thousands of podcasts, including weekly presidential addresses and premier NPR programs A national and state curriculum standards search, correlated to the content that allows educators to quickly identify material by grade and discipline.
Social Work Reference CenterSocial Work Reference Center (SWRC), a resource designed specifically for clinical practice, education and research. Designed as a point-of-care reference, it provides recent evidence-based information to social workers and other mental health professionals through a variety of content types including evidence-based care sheets, quick leshibns and skill competency checklists. The resource also includes clinical assessment tools, practice guidelines, drug information, continuing education modules and patient education information.
Brill Online Reference WorksThis platform provides access to all Brill reference works which Loyola subscribes to. These resources are also listed individually on the database list. Loyola subscriptions will be designated with a green box.
Gale Virtual Reference LibraryGale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Sage Knowledge (Sage Reference Online)This e-book collection contains over 60 of Sage's authoritative and award-winning encyclopedias. Browse by either the Readers Guide, Entries, A to Z listing or by Index.
DSM Legacy CollectionPrevious editions of DSM are included for reference and archival purposes. Each edition is provided in Adobe’s Portable Document Format (PDF). You need Adobe’s Reader 5.0.5 or higher to view and print the files.
Included in this collection are:
DSM-I: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual: Mental Disorders (1952) DSM-I Special Supplement: on plans for revision to better align with the International Classification of Diseases (1965) DSM-II: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 2nd Edition (1968) DSM-II 6th printing change: Elimination of Homosexuality as a mental disorder and substitution of the new category Sexual Orientation Disturbance (1973) DSM-III: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 3rd Edition (1980) DSM-III-R: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 3rd Edition—Revised (1987) DSM-IV: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 4th Edition (1994) DSM-IV-TR: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 4th Edition (2000)
Meltwater Social Media Analytics allow searchers to comb through tweets, Instagrams, Facebook posts and more. Create instant dashboards, search for keywords and accounts, or follow trending issues over time. This resources is limited to 5 simultaneous users. Passwords and URL available after logging in with LUC user ID and password.