Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Loyola University Chicago Libraries

Social Work: Databases

This is the main research guide to resources for study in Social Work.

Most Used Social Work Databases

Databases of Interest to Social Work

Crime and Criminal Justice Databases - include topics like criminal psychology, substance abuse, trauma , and others

Education databases - include many topics in childhood development , gangs, substance abuse, and others.

Management databases - good for topics like non-profit management, service provision and office skills among others.

General/Social Sciences Databases

Library Catalog and Book Tools

LUC Library Catalog

Library Subsets - search parts of the catalog to get specific types of materials:

Did you Find your book?  If not, look beyond Loyola:

Specialized Indexes

Newspapers

Other newspapers can be found on the News Resources Guide.

Free Full Website and Mobile App Access: 

Streaming Video Databases

Faculty may request other videos for class.   DVDs are listed in the Library catalog and may be requested for contactless pickup. If you have any questions or concerns, please email lib-av@luc.edu or call 773.508.6232 (Monday – Friday 9 am – 5pm).  

Evidence Based Practice/Systematic Databases

EBP and systematic reviews can be found in many databases, but some databases specialize in these areas.  

Non-subscription EBP Sources on the Web, depending on your topic:

Free Streaming Videos