Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Advanced Research Tools
This page links to a number of the more advanced library research tools. These tools are useful for research on things like citation maps or word frequency or connect to lesser used materials such as conference proceedings and dissertations.
Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)
Formerly Digital Dissertations, this database contains over 2.3 million dissertations and theses completed from around the world. Citations are available dating from 1861, and more than 60,000 new citations are added each year.
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
JCR offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluating the world's leading journals based citation data. JCR measures research influence and impact at the journal and category levels and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals
JSTOR - Data for Research
A set of web-based tools for selecting and interacting with content from the JSTOR archive. JSTOR DFR allows full-text and field searching of the entire JSTOR archive using a faceted search interface, as well as access to document-level data including word frequencies, citations, key terms, and ngrams.
PaperFirst provides access to over 580,000 individual papers presented at conferences worldwide. It covers every congress, symposium, exposition, workshop, and meeting added to The British Library Document Supply Centre's proceedings collection.
Provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide
Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Bibliographic database providing detailed information on serials published throughout the world. Covers all subjects, and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription.
Web of Science (ISI Citation Indexes)
A suite of citation databases including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. You can also access Medline and Journal Citation Reports from this interface.
Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century.