It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Historical reference compendium of renowned texts from the Cambridge Histories series, comprising over 250 volumes published since 1960. Covers political, economic and social history, philosophy and literature of selected countries and subjects.
Oxford Bibliographies in American Literature provides scholarly examination of American literature including postmodern theory to debates about the canon, slave narratives, and comic books. The study of literature invites trans-disciplinary collaboration with fields as varied as history, cultural studies, politics, and women’s studies making it challenging for students and scholars to stay informed about related areas of study. Researchers and practitioners can access library catalogs, bibliographic indexes, and other lists that show thousands of resources and tools to help them filter through sources to material that is relevant to their research.
This resource invites trans-disciplinary collaboration with fields as varied as history, cultural studies, political science, and philosophy. With advances in online searching and database technologies, researchers and practitioners can access library catalogs, bibliographic indexes, and other lists that show thousands of resources with tools that can help them filter through the proliferation of information sources to material.
Comprises the full text of The Dictionary of Art, (34 vols) The Oxford Companion to Western Art. Including ongoing additions of new and updated articles, over 1,500 thumbnail art images and line drawings displayed in the text of articles.
This is an essential database for literary research. It includes journal articles, books, book essays, book reviews, and dissertations. It's a good idea to focus on specific keywords or the names of particular writers or works of literature when doing your search, because the database does not search the full text of sources, it only searches the subject terms that describe the sources
Provides access to citations to the Art Index volumes 1-32 published between 1929-1984. The database cites articles from periodicals published throughout the world, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins.
A collection of electronic full-text journals. Titles are usually covered from their first issue, but JSTOR does not include issues published in the last 2-5 years. Unlike the MLAIB, JSTOR searches every word in a journal article, so it can be overwhelming for a very broad search, but useful when searching for something specific, like a person's name.
Over 380 electronic full-text journals by a wide array of academic publishers. Covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and more. Unlike the MLAIB, Project Muse searches every word in a journal article, so it can be overwhelming for a very broad search, but useful when searching for something specific, like a person's name.
Covers the core disciplines - including sociology, history, political science & economics, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education - in Women's Studies for the latest scholarship in feminist research.
The New York Review of Books (or NYRB) is a biweekly magazine on literature, culture, and current affairs published in New York which takes as its point of departure that the discussion of important books is itself an indispensable literary activity.