European Monitoring Centre for Drugs and Drug Addiction (EMCDDA) - Provides the EU and its Member States with a factual overview of European drug problems and a solid evidence base to support the drugs debate.   Includes a page of statistics, country data and reports on international drug use.

Interpol (International Criminal Police Organization) - An international police organization, with 188 member countries. Facilitates cross-border police co-operation, and supports and assists all organizations, authorities and services whose mission is to prevent or combat international crime. INTERPOL's annual reports include a small amount of data.  The INTERPOL Databases include information accessable to organizations in member countries, but INTERPOL does provide links to member country national crime organizations, many of which include statistics on their web pages.

RAND Database of Worldwide Terrorism Incidents (RDWTI)  - Information on groups, cases, incidents, leaders and members.

START: Global Terrorism Database (GTD)  - University of Maryland site that "an open-source database including information on terrorist events around the world since 1970 (currently updated through 2004). Unlike many other event databases, the GTD includes systematic data on international as well as domestic terrorist incidents that have occurred during this time period and now includes almost 80,000 cases."

Transparency International -  Analyses the many aspects of corruption and searches for practical actions to combat it – globally, nationally and locally. Products include: surveys and indices, global reports, country studies, toolkits, working papers and policy positions, and expert briefs/answers.

United Nations - Commission on Crime Prevention and Criminal Justice - Develops, monitors and reviews the implementation of the United Nations Crime Prevention and Criminal Justice programme Facilitates the coordination of its activities. Some of the statistics available include:

• InfoNation
• International statistics on crime and criminal justice - collects basic information on recorded crime and on
  resources of criminal justice systems in the member states.
• RAS online database  - a set of reports detailing the statistics on all of the drug markets. It allows the data to be filtered by various parameters (for example Region, Country and/or Drug) and enables the user to save the reports in a variety of formats.
• UNODC crime and criminal justice statistics- crime statistics for over 120 countries on police-recorded offences and identified victims are available by crime type. Statistics on the response of the criminal justice system are divided according to police, prosecution, court and prison statistics.
• Studies on Drugs and Crime - focuses each issue on a specific topic to present new findings, introduce background information on a debated subject or review the status of knowledge on a given topic.
• World Drug Report - Based on data and estimates collected or prepared by Governments, UNODC and other international institutions, UNODC attempts to identify trends in the evolution of global illicit drug markets.

US Bureau of Justice Statistics -  Information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government. Also, the  National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD), sponsored by the Bureau of Justice Statistics, the National Institute of Justice, and the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, acquires, archives, processes, and provides access to electronic criminal justice data collections for research and instruction. Provides downloadable access to hundreds of criminal justice data collections free of charge.

 US Census Bureau - Mostly interested in US people and economics, the Census Bureau maintains a list of  international statistical databases and their publication: Statistical Abstracts (1878-present).

US National Institute of Justice - Works with international researchers, other U.S. government agencies, and foreign governments to assist with its mission which is to add value to federal, state and local criminal justice.

US State Department:

• International Narcotics Control Strategy Reports -  Includes individual reports on the 28 major drug producing and drug transit countries. 1996 to the present.
• Reports on Terrorism - Individual country data plus statistics on international terrorist attacks and casualties.

UNICEF - Maintains a series of global databases on key indicators. Updated annually , http://www.childinfo.org/  includes  The State of the World's Children,  (which closely examines a key issues affecting children). The report includes supporting data and statistics (human Trafficking, child labour, etc) and reports.

World Prison Brief - Information on prison populations and prison population rates per 100,000 of the national population, on the use of imprisonment for women and juveniles, on the extent of pre-trial imprisonment and on prison overcrowding, as well as a record of the national ministries responsible for prisons and contact details for prison administrations.