Computer Science Databases

ProQuest One Business (formerly ABI Inform) This link opens in a new window
This resource contains content on more than 60,000 companies as well as executive profiles, reports on market conditions, and in-depth case studies of global business trends. Contains a large section on Computers & Internet, including the Computer & software industry, Application service providers, Computer industry, Software industry, Information science, and Internet
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles, journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines and ebooks covering computing and information technology. Includes the full collection of ACM Journals.
ArticleFirst This link opens in a new window
Index of citations of journals related to science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture. Coverage: 1990 - present.
ECO -- Electronic Collection Online This link opens in a new window
ECO indexes more than 5,000 academic and professional journals in the fields of agriculture, anthropology, business, economics, education, fine arts, geography, history, language, law, political science, literature, medicine, philosophy, and others.

IEEE Database
A fulltext digital library of 24 technical magazines and journals published by IEEE. Also includes conference proceedings.
Ingenta: Table of Contents Alert Service & RSS feeds
Up to 50 periodical titles per profile can be selected for table of contents alerting, or alerts can be customized using 25 keywords and/or author search strategies. Research alerts are delivered by email. RSS feeds of TOCs are also available. Contains a number of titles in Computer and Information Sciences

Safari Tech Books Online This link opens in a new window
Ebooks covering business, data, design, STEM, security, hardware & software development, system administration, and web & mobile design.

Wilson Select
Selected full-text articles from Wilson's Business, Humanities, Reader's Guide, Science and Social Sciences Abstracts.

E-Books

EBL eBooks- Computer Science
NetLibrary
NetLibrary provides users with access to their eContent collection. You must set up an account beforehand, to access Loyola's eContent collection off-campus.

Safari Tech Books Online This link opens in a new window
Ebooks covering business, data, design, STEM, security, hardware & software development, system administration, and web & mobile design.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles, journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines and ebooks covering computing and information technology. Includes the full collection of ACM Journals.
ArticleFirst This link opens in a new window
Index of citations of journals related to science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture. Coverage: 1990 - present.

PapersFirst
Provides access to individual papers presented at conferences worldwide.
Proceedings
Provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide.