Annotated Bibliographies are often published as a type of reference material. These resources can be a good place to start your research and/or get ideas for your own annotated bibliographies. They can be published on their own, or as a chapter in a larger work.
- Loyola's A-Z database list can be filtered to find bibliographic resources. A select few are highlighted at to the left of this box, but there are more to explore if these are not helpful for your research.
- To find an annotated bibliography in the catalog, try searching "your topic/field AND annotated bibliography" (without the quotations)
- Example: Fashion AND Annotated Bibliography
Print Annotated Bibliography Example
The Edinburgh Companion to Vegan Literary Studies by
Vegan literary studies has been crystallised over the past few years as a dynamic new specialism, with a transhistorical and transnational scope that both nuances and expands literary history and provides new tools and paradigms through which to approach literary analysis. Vegan studies has emerged alongside the 'animal turn' in the humanities. However, while veganism is often considered as a facet of animal studies, broadly conceived, it is also a distinct entity, an ethical delineator that for many scholars marks a complicated boundary between theoretical pursuit and lived experience. This collection of 25 essays maps and engages with that which might be termed the 'vegan turn' in literary theoretical analysis via essays that explore literature from across a range of historical periods, cultures and textual forms. It provides thematic explorations (such as veganism and race and veganism and gender) and covers a wide range of genres (from the philosophical essay to speculative fiction, and from poetry to the graphic novel, to name a few). The volume also provides an extensive annotated bibliography summarising existing work within the emergent field of vegan studies.
ISBN: 1474493319Publication Date: 2022-09-30
Below is an image of a page from the above book. It is an example of an annotated bibliography published as a chapter of a larger work.
