Welcome!
Welcome! You can use this guide to locate comics, graphic novels, manga, and more within the University Library. Comic books and graphic novels are great for both leisure and learning
- Comic or Graphic Novel?Neil Gaiman discusses the differences between graphic novels and comics in this brief article, "Is It a Comic Book or Graphic Novel? Learn the Difference Between Graphic Novels and Comics"
Comic Books and American Cultural History : an Anthology by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781441197573Publication Date: 2012-02-23
Comics, Manga, and Graphic Novels by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780313363306Publication Date: 2010-11-18
The LGBTQ+ Comics Studies Reader by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781496841391Publication Date: 2022-09-20
The Cambridge Companion to the Graphic Novel by Call Number: PN6710 .C34 2017 and OnlineISBN: 1316258319Publication Date: 2017-06-03
Graphic Novels and Comics in the Classroom by Call Number: LB1044.9.C59 G73 2013ISBN: 9780786459131Publication Date: 2013-06-10
The 101 Best Graphic Novels by Call Number: Curr PN6710 .W456 2005ISBN: 9781561634439Publication Date: 2005-11-01
Graphic Novels Core Collection, 1st Edition (2016) by Call Number: PN6710 .G73 2016ISBN: 9781682170700Publication Date: 2016-06-10
Wham! Teaching with Graphic Novels Across the Curriculum by Call Number: Curr LB1044.9.C59 B76 2014ISBN: 9780807754955Publication Date: 2013-12-30
Design Your Own Anime and Manga Characters by
For beginner to intermediate artists, Design Your Own Anime and Manga Characters demonstrates how to conceive and draw original characters for these popular art/entertainment genres.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780760371374Publication Date: 2022-08-30
Mastering Manga Studio 5 by
Mastering Manga Studio 5 will follow an explanatory, work through manual approach. The main features of Manga will be presented in each section along with exciting tips, vital techniques and impressive workflows.This book is for those who already have some Manga Studio and graphics program experience. It is not a beginner's guide, but if you are a novice Manga Studio 5 user it will help you to master the time-saving features of the software.
Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781849697682Publication Date: 2013-09-24
- Digital Comic Museum We are the best site for downloading FREE public domain Golden Age Comics. All files here have been researched by our staff and users to make sure they are copyright free and in the public domain. To start downloading just register an account and enjoy these great comic books. We do not charge per download and the goal of the project is to archive these comic books online and make them widely available.
- Cartoonists of Color Database The Cartoonists of Color, Queer Cartoonists, and Disabled Cartoonists databases were created and are maintained by cartoonist MariNaomi as a way to spotlight marginalized comics creators. The databases are used by booksellers, librarians, academics, editors, book publishers, event organizers, readers, and more.
- Queer Cartoonists Database The Cartoonists of Color, Queer Cartoonists, and Disabled Cartoonists databases were created and are maintained by cartoonist MariNaomi as a way to spotlight marginalized comics creators. The databases are used by booksellers, librarians, academics, editors, book publishers, event organizers, readers, and more.
- Comic Art in Scholarly Writing: A Citation Guide This citation guide leans toward the style of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers. Hopefully, however, the guidelines can be adapted for other style manuals.
- Comic-Con International The SAN DIEGO COMIC CONVENTION (Comic-Con International) is a California Nonprofit Public Benefit Corporation organized for charitable purposes and dedicated to creating the general public’s awareness of and appreciation for comics and related popular art forms, including participation in and support of public presentations, conventions, exhibits, museums and other public outreach activities which celebrate the historic and ongoing contribution of comics to art and culture.