Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Indexes to Articles and Books
British Library On Demand
Search across 20,000 journals for free from this site and order full text using online payments.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. In short a one stop shop for users to Open Access Journals.
A categorized database of freely available journal information available online. Journal information includes the description (aims and scope), journal abbreviation, journal homepage link, subject category and ISSN.
Indexes peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, pre-print repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Indexes over 60 million articles in journals, reference resources and newspapers. Each citation includes the beginning of the article, with full text available upon subscription.
A collection of electronic full-text journals. Titles are usually covered from their first issue, excluding only the most recent 2-5 years.
Oxford Academic Journals
An index to journals published by Oxford in the subject areas science, technical, professional, medical, humanities, arts and social science disciplines. First page PDF previews are available, with full text purchases available after creating an account.
U.S. Government and Statistics
Explore Census Data (also known as data.census.gov)
A source for population, economic, housing, and geographic information and data about the United States, Puerto Rico, and the Island areas.
Digest of Education Statistics
Provides a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school. The Digest includes a selection of data from many sources, both government and private, and draws especially on the results of surveys and activities carried out by the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES).
Lake Shore Information Commons