Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary
The Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary includes the main A-Z listing of the Collegiate Dictionary and newly published dictionaries for English-language learners.
Oxford English Dictionary
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. Includes definitions, language timelines, and more.
French/English: The ARTFL Project
The ARTFL Project provides access to North America's largest collection of digitized French resources, including dictionaries.
This dictionary was created by the University of Munich and is a part of Link Everything Online (LEO).
Russian / English: Freedict.com (Online)
Online Russian/English language dictionary.
Database of Latin Dictionaries
Comprised of 3 kinds of dictionaries: dictionaries to assist translation from Latin into modern languages, dictionaries providing semantic and etymological explanations in Latin of Latin words, and historical Latin dictionaries.
There are also print dictionaries available for many languages, including Spanish, French, German, Italian, Latin, Polish, Russian, Arabic, Chinese, Japanese, and Urdu. You can find them by searching the library catalog below.
LUC Library Catalog
A search tool for finding books, journal articles, media, and other materials in the library collection.