Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Quick Reference
Consists of a fully searchable and browse-able, authoritative references, including Britannica's latest article database, and articles not found in the print Britannica.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Oxford Reference Online
Over 100 reference titles covering a broad range of subjects: everything from General Reference, Language and Quotations to Science and Medicine, and from Humanities and Social Sciences to Business and Professional.
Sage Knowledge (Sage Reference Online)
This e-book collection contains over 60 of Sage's authoritative and award-winning encyclopedias. Browse by either the Readers Guide, Entries, A to Z listing or by Index.
Provided by Dictionary.com, has over 3 million synonyms and antonyms and the ability to filter search results by relevance, word length, and complexity.
LUC Library Catalog
A search tool for finding books, journal articles, media, and other materials in the library collection.
Combined information about the books (and other materials, including articles cited in select databases) owned locally and at other libraries; request materials through interlibrary loan
For Specific Subjects
Get recommendations on where to start your research in a number of subject areas. Each guide contains key specialized sources that will help you with your research.
Lakeshore Information Commons