It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This scope searches videos only using Google's powerful algorithms. This will specifically bring up direct links to and previews of video files from locations like YouTube, Vimeo, DailyMotion, and more.
Just Watch searches most popular home video rental/purchase platforms such as iTunes, HBOMax, Amazon Prime, Vudu, and many more. Just Watch also searches the Kanopy Streaming database however not all the results are available for the academic market.
Additionally Just Watch will differentiate between streaming locations (like Tubi TV or HBOMax) and rental/purchase locations (like iTunes or Google Play).
Academic Video Online contains over 70,000 titles spanning a range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.
Access to Alexander Street Press streaming media includes the following individual collections: Black Studies in Video, Black Thought & Culture, Counseling and Therapy in Video: Vols.1-3, Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video, Ethnographic Video Online :Vols.1-2, Filmmakers Library Online: Vols.1-2, LGBT Studies in Video, New World Cinema: Major Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present, Nursing Education in Video, and Theatre in Video: Vol.2.
Digital Theatre+ collaborates with over 50 leading theatre companies, educational institutions, and arts collectives around the world to provide a broad range of theatrical monographs, scripts, and video productions.
Docuseek streams essential independent, social-issue, and environmental films to colleges and universities, providing exclusive access to content from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution. Their titles include films from Bullfrog, Icarus, and National Film Board of Canada titles and are all available a la carte via request from the Media Services Librarian at http://libraries.luc.edu/media .
Drama Online introduces new writers alongside iconic names in play-writing history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides. The collection ranges from theater studies, literature courses, drama schools; the epic to the monologue; ensemble to one-person plays; comedy to tragedy; the historical to the contemporary; and from the highly political to the personal.
FILM PLATFORM serves as a bridge between academia and documentary film, bringing the most relevant and highly regarded films from the festival circuit. The collection is meticulously curated by film experts and leading academics to showcase critically-acclaimed documentaries of social, political and cultural importance, and the catalogue is continually growing.
Films on Demand is the streaming video arm of Films Media Group (formerly Films for the Humanities). Films Media Group is a source of high-quality video on academic, vocational, and life-skills topics that serves the needs of schools, colleges, libraries, the medical community, and other institutions with the broadest and deepest range of content available. The streaming options for Loyola are on an a la carte basis upon request. Requests should be submitted to Audio Visual services at: http://libraries.luc.edu/av
Hootnuit is an online, on demand, training site that offers over 50,000 tutorial videos on over 250 technology applications, including Microsoft and Adobe.
Topics are subdivided into very small chunks, and presented in videos of one or two minutes, so learners can easily and quickly find the training they need on specific topics. Instructors can pull Hoonuit videos directly into their Sakai courses.
Kanopy Streaming is a new service offering access to thousands of titles from the largest educational film providers. The library will license some whole collections while other titles may be previewed and requested a la carte directly by faculty for instruction. All titles come will full Public Performance Rights and may even be screened outside the classroom where no admission is charged.
Distributors part of Kanopy Streaming include Media Education Foundation, Documentary Education Resources, California Newsreel, Criterion Collection/Janus Films, Psychotherapy.net, and many more.
Psychotherapy.net offers a library of over 300 streaming videos featuring the leading practitioners of the field. These are some of the most popular titles in the areas of counseling and therapy, social work, psychology, and other cognitive fields of study.