Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This research guide was designed to help you locate communication-related resources. Because there are many disiplines within the School of Communication, these resources are numerous and varied. Navigate using the tabs above to find what will be most applicable to your research. If you have any questions, feel free to email the subject specialist by clicking "Email Me" below!
Most Used Communication Resources
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Includes indexing and abstracts for over 370 journals related to communication and mass media, and selected coverage of over 230 more, for a combined coverage of over 600 titles. Full text for more than 240 journals.
Communication Abstracts via CIOS
Communication Abstracts provides coverage of recent literature in all areas of communication studies (mass, interpersonal and new communication technologies).
Unique reports on consumer, media and market research. Create a profile with your @luc.edu email address to get started.
MRI+ (Mediamark Research & Intelligence)
MRI+ consolidates many of the databases used to evaluate magazines or seeking directory and editorial information. Choose the Register for Free link to create a profile using your @luc.edu email address to get started.
To register copy and paste this link into your browser: http://flagship.luc.edu/login?url=http://flagship.luc.edu/loggedin/mri.html
Vanderbilt Television News Archive
Indexes evening network news broadcasts from 1968 to the present with streaming video for broadcasts from NBC and CNN (broadcasts from other networks only available with payment)