Index of full-text materials related to South, Southeast, and East Asia. Includes books, articles, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage: 1971 - present.
America: History and Life
This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts and some full-text on the history of the United States and Canada. Coverage: 1960 - present.
Limited to 6 simultaneous users.
Anthropology Plus
This link opens in a new windowIndexes including international coverage of the fields of anthropology and archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. Updated monthly. Coverage: 1899s - present.
Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Anthropology Online
This link opens in a new windowFull-text collection of ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior the world over.
Art Full Text
This link opens in a new windowIndex of international abstracts and full text articles related to fine art. Coverage: 1984 - present.
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials
This link opens in a new windowIndex of journal articles, book reviews, and essay collections related to Catholicism, religion, and theology. Includes the integration of the Atla Catholic Periodical and Literature Index. Coverage: 1949 - present.
Historical Abstracts
This link opens in a new windowIndex with some full-text and abstracts covering world history, excluding the United States and Canada. Coverage: 1450 - present. Limited to 6 simultaneous users.
Limited to 6 simultaneous users.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
This link opens in a new windowIndex with some abstracts and some full-text journal articles, books, series, translations, and dissertations on the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film. Includes. Coverage: 1900s - present.
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) and includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus.
Nexis Uni
This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles on news, business, and legal sources, radio and television transcripts, federal and state court cases, U.S. Supreme Court decisions, and law reviews. Coverage: 1790 - present.
Sociological Abstracts
This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and indexes from international journals in sociology, social psychology, and behavioral sciences. Coverage: 1952 - current.
Full-text articles, images, abstracts, and citations covering education, general science, humanities, social sciences, and business. Coverage: 1982 - present.
Full-text news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites. Coverage: 1980 - present.
Includes international, national, and regional newspapers, including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post.
Full-text articles on news, business, and legal sources, radio and television transcripts, federal and state court cases, U.S. Supreme Court decisions, and law reviews. Coverage: 1790 - present.
Library Resources for Background Information
We have many online reference sources which are easy to access and easy to use. See below for some useful online resources!
AP Newsroom
This link opens in a new windowPhotographs, graphics, charts, news stories, and audio clips provided by The Associated Press. International in scope. Coverage: 1826 - present.
CQ Almanac
This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles on the coverage and analysis of US congressional legislation, includes how bills are changed, derailed, or ultimately passed during an annual session of Congress. Coverage: 1945 - present.
eHRAF World Cultures
This link opens in a new windowIndex of cross-cultural and ethnographic descriptive information on all aspects of cultural and social life. Collection is organized by cultures and ethnic groups.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context covers today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more. This resource helps students explore issues from all perspectives, and includes: More than 14,000 pro/con viewpoint essays 5,000+ topic overviews More than 300 primary source documents 300 biographies of social activists and reformers More than 775 court-case overviews 5 million periodical articles Nearly 6,000 statistical tables, charts and graphs Nearly 70,000 images and a link to Google Image Search Thousands of podcasts, including weekly presidential addresses and premier NPR programs A national and state curriculum standards search, correlated to the content that allows educators to quickly identify material by grade and discipline.
Oxford Reference Online
This link opens in a new windowFull-text multidisciplinary encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference titles. Limited to five simultaneous users.
Oxford Scholarship Online Books
This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary collection of full-text ebooks covering humanities, economics, and political sciences.
