Make a lasting impact on the next generation of Loyola scholars.
Your support helps students discover breakthrough research, faculty and staff preserve irreplaceable historical collections, and alumni connect with the intellectual resources that shaped their success.
Loyola University Chicago Libraries appreciates the generosity of our supporters. Your participation and contribution allow us to facilitate the pursuit of knowledge and creativity through user-focused services and collections in an inviting, collaborative, and innovative environment.
Why Give to the Libraries? When you give to the University Libraries, you help provide essential educational resources that support Loyola students in their journey to academic success. Your gift also benefits faculty, researchers, alumni, staff, visiting scholars, and the broader community by expanding access to scholarly resources, preserving historical collections, enhancing public programming, and advancing lifelong learning.
Ways to Support the Libraries
- Make a Monetary Gift - Your financial support will make an immediate impact on the Libraries’ greatest needs. Please visit our online giving page to view your options. You may also contact Loyola’s Advancement Office at 1.800.424.1513 to discuss planned giving, naming opportunities, or memorial funds. For additional assistance, please contact us and indicate your preferred call time.
- Join the Friends of the Libraries - Make a difference and support programs and events that foster an understanding and appreciation of Loyola University Chicago Libraries and its collections. Visit our giving page and select ‘Friends of the Libraries.’ Learn more about this community support organization and their activities.
- Attend an Event - Attend various programs and events that take place on our Lake Shore Campus, Water Tower Campus, or online. Check our calendar for upcoming events such as the annual author talks, panel discussions, and special lectures.
- Alumni Authors - Loyola graduates who have published books are invited to contribute their works to the collection, serve as guest speakers, and participate in community gatherings.
Support Archives and Special Collections
- Donate Materials to the Loyola Archives & Special Collections - The Loyola Archives and Special Collections serves as the University’s institutional memory by collecting, preserving, and making accessible the history of Loyola University Chicago, and as an educational resource for the Loyola community and beyond by providing unique archival collections and rare books for study and teaching. Please contact us via email or at 773.508.2661.
- Donate Records to the Women and Leadership Archives - The Women and Leadership Archives collects, preserves, and makes available permanently valuable records of women and women’s organizations, which document women’s lives, roles, and contributions. Please contact us via email or at 773.508.8837.
Book and Material Donations
The University Libraries appreciates your consideration of donating books and materials, but we are not accepting them at this time. Please consider redirecting your generosity to one of our long-time and trusted partners, Better World Books or Open Books .
Reach Out with Any Questions
Tax Information: Your gifts to Loyola University Chicago Libraries are tax-deductible as allowed by law. Loyola is a 501(c)(3) organization.
