Digital Services: Home

Whether you’re looking to share your research with a global audience, create a digital project, or host an academic conference, the University Libraries can help make your work visible and accessible online. For traditional research support, see our research services .

What We Support

Digital Projects

We partner with the Center for Textual Studies and Digital Humanities to support digital scholarship. Our collaborative approach ensures your project gets the right expertise and technical support from the start.

Ready to get started? Complete our Submit a digital project inquiry and we’ll determine which unit can best support your work.

We create and host digital projects using Omeka, WordPress, CollectionBuilder, and other platforms. Digital collections can range from primary source materials for classroom use to interactive scholarly exhibitions, with full metadata support and long-term preservation planning. These digital projects complement our existing collections and support library instruction initiatives.

Featured projects:

Lili Elbe Digital Archive - Historical digital archive preserving transgender history

Women in the Study of Asian Religions - Scholarly research platform and community

View all digital collections - Complete catalog of our digital collections

Faculty Research & Publications

• Faculty Profiles (Pure4EGS) - Showcase your expertise, publications, and connect with collaborators. See our Pure4EGS user guide for step-by-step instructions.
• Faculty Publications - Make your work open access and increase its impact through our institutional repository, eCommons
• Open Access Publishing - Publish open access in journals from select publishers without paying the article processing charge 
• Rights Clearing - We help navigate copyright permissions for LUC faculty-created materials that will be posted on eCommons
• Theses, Dissertations, and Exemplary Student Work - Showcase student scholarship

Also see: Faculty Scholarship .

Academic Conferences & Events

We’ve successfully hosted numerous conferences and symposiums with end-to-end workflow support from submission to archiving:

• Biomedical Graduate Student Research Showcase
• Graduate Research Symposium
• Undergraduate Research and Engagement Symposium

Conference hosting includes:

• Submission and review systems for papers/presentations
• Custom layouts and Loyola branding
• Multiple options for video and multimedia content
• Open access publishing to maximize reach
• Setup can be completed in as little as one month, though more lead time allows for full customization

Academic Journals

We provide open access journal hosting services through eCommons. These services include manuscript submission, tools for peer review and editorial workflow, publication, and long-term access.  

How We Help

• Consultation & Planning - We advise on platforms, approaches, and best practices for your specific project goals
• Technical Implementation - From metadata creation to platform setup to publishing, we handle the technical details including hosting and technical support
• Ongoing Support - Training and assistance to help you maintain and expand your project

Digital services integrate with our broader library services and provide additional ways for the community to support library initiatives. Faculty interested in showcasing completed work should also explore our Faculty Scholarship celebration .

Project Scope

We’re here to consult on any digital project idea. Some projects we refer to other campus units:

Outside Our Scope:

• Projects requiring extensive custom web development (unless part of larger funded initiatives)
• Purely promotional websites without scholarly content or peer review
• Projects never intended for public access

Contact: Digital Services Librarian (Allan Berry) - aberry6@luc.edu
or Library Systems: libsyshelp@luc.edu

For general library assistance, visit our help page or explore all library services .