Contact the University Libraries

We’re here to help. Whether you have a research question, need help finding materials, or aren’t sure where to start, our librarians and staff are ready to assist you.

You can chat with us, send a question by email, schedule an appointment, or contact a specific library location or person.

Get Help Now

• Chat with a Librarian (24/7): Use the Chat Service available on every page to get real-time help with research questions or library services.
• Ask a Librarian by Email: Send your question if you prefer email communication. We’ll connect you with the right person.
• Research Appointment Request: Schedule time with a librarian for more in-depth help with your research.

Help with Common Topics

Use these quick links if you already know what you need:

• Technology Access: Basic computer and WiFi setup
• Off-Campus Access Issues: Get help with login problems, VPN setup, and database access
• Borrowing and Returning Materials: Find loan policies, renewals, holds, and fine information
• Problems with Library Accounts: Resolve account access, password resets, and checkout issues
• Research Tools and Databases: Learn to find articles and use citation tools
• Research Help: Schedule one-on-one consultations and get research strategy support
• Faculty Services: Access course reserves, instruction requests, and collection development
• Accessibility Services: Find assistive technology and request accommodations
• Language Support: Get resources and assistance in multiple languages

Also see our Frequently Asked Questions for quick answers to common questions.

Send Feedback or Report a Problem

Please let us know if something is not as good as it should be.

• Share feedback or suggestions: Share your feedback to help us improve library services and resources.
• Report a problem: If you encounter an issue with library services, spaces, or resources, please let us know so we can address it.

Library Locations and Contacts

Loyola University Chicago Libraries serve four campuses with specialized collections and services.

Lake Shore Campus

• Cudahy Library
  1032 W. Sheridan Rd., Chicago, IL 60660
  Phone: (773) 508-2632
  Email: cud-circ@luc.edu

• Information Commons
  6501 N. Kenmore Ave., Chicago, IL 60626
  Phone: (773) 508-8000
  Email: ic@luc.edu

• University Archives & Special Collections
  Cudahy Library Room 217
  Phone: (773) 508-2661
  Email: kyoung3@luc.edu

• Women & Leadership Archives
  Piper Hall
  Phone: (773) 508-2632
  Email: wlarchives@luc.edu

Water Tower Campus

• Lewis Library
  25 E. Pearson St., Chicago, IL 60611
  Phone: (312) 915-6622
  Email: lewislib@luc.edu

• Law Library
  Philip H. Corboy Law Center
  Phone: (312) 915-7200
  Email: law-library@luc.edu

Health Sciences Campus

• Health Sciences Library
  Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing
  Phone: (464) 220-9779
  Email: hsl@luc.edu

Rome Campus

• Rome Center Library
  John Felice Rome Center, Rome, Italy
  Phone: +39-06-35588353
  Email: awittrick@luc.edu

Find a Specific Person

• Subject Specialists: Find your subject librarian for discipline-specific research support and collection development.
• Staff and Faculty Directory: See our full directory to find individual contacts by name or department.
• Staff Resources: Internal help and resources for library employees.

For more general help getting started, see Using the Library.