Form for reporting technical issues including login problems, database connectivity, and system malfunctions.
{"id":"nav_primary","label":"Browse","description":"The primary Loyola University Chicago Libraries website navigation menu.","items":[{"id":"nav_help","label":"Library Help","label_short":"Help","icon":{"class":"bi bi-life-preserver","alt":"Life preserver icon representing help and support"},"link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/help","text":"More Library Help..."},"description":"Get help with library resources, research, and services.","panel":"sections","items":[{"label":"Getting Started","id":"getting_started_help","type":"section","items":[{"label":"Using the Library","id":"using_the_library","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/using_the_library"},"description":"Practical guidance for using the University Libraries, whether on campus or remotely. Includes information on building access, maps, using library computers and networks, and links to related pages on hours, directions, and accessibility.","items":[{"label":"Usability Test Sign Up","id":"register_usability","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/register_usability"},"description":"Form for current LUC students, faculty, and staff to volunteer for website and digital services usability testing sessions."},{"label":"Report a Problem","id":"submit_problem","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/submit_problem"},"description":"Form for reporting technical issues with library systems, including login problems, database connectivity, broken links, and other system malfunctions."}]},{"label":"Introduction to Library Research","id":"intro_library_research","primary_parent":"getting_started_help","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/intro_library_research"},"description":"Guidance and resources for students embarking on library research, providing step-by-step instructions on choosing topics, gathering background information, creating search strategies, and evaluating sources."},{"label":"Textbooks & Course Reserves","id":"course_reserves","primary_parent":"course_materials","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/course_reserves"},"description":"Instructions for accessing and managing course reserves, for both students and instructors. This includes textbook requests, submission forms, and policy guidelines. Outlines procedures to ensure timely borrowing and effective use of reserved materials","items":[{"label":"Course Reserves Submission","id":"submit_course_reserves","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/submit_course_reserves"},"description":"Form for faculty to place physical and digital materials on reserve for classes, with instructions for submitting owned materials and accessing the course reserves search system."}]},{"label":"Glossary","id":"glossary","display":true,"link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/glossary"},"description":"A glossary of terms, tools, and resources specific to the University Libraries and Libraries in general."}]},{"label":"Resources","id":"help_resources","type":"section","items":[{"label":"Search & Discovery","id":"discovery","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/discovery"},"description":"Introduces the University Libraries' discovery system (Primo VE), which provides access to books, articles, media, and more across Loyola's collections. Includes basic instructions for searching, filtering results, and accessing full text.","items":[{"label":"Search our Collections","id":"search_collections","link":{"url":"https://luc.primo.exlibrisgroup.com/discovery/search?vid=01LUC_INST%3A01LUC&tab=Everything"},"description":"Search using the University Libraries' discovery system (Primo VE), which provides access to books, articles, media, and more across Loyola's collections."},{"label":"Search our Website","id":"search_website","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/srch.php"},"description":"Search for content within the University Libraries' website."},{"label":"Search for Articles","id":"search_articles","link":{"url":"https://luc.primo.exlibrisgroup.com/discovery/search?vid=01LUC_INST%3A01LUC&tab=Everything&pfilter=rtype%2Cexact%2Carticles"},"description":"Search for articles in the University Libraries' discovery system (Primo VE)."},{"label":"What is included in our search systems?","id":"search_coverage","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/search_coverage"},"description":"Comprehensive explanation of what's included and excluded in the library's search systems, including Collections Search and Website Search, helping users understand search scope and find materials not covered by the main search systems."},{"label":"Search Strategies","id":"search_strategies","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/search_strategies"},"description":"Search strategies and techniques for more effective research using library databases and discovery systems. Includes Boolean operators, search refinement, and troubleshooting tips."},{"label":"LibKey Nomad","id":"libkey_nomad","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/libkey_nomad"},"display":true,"description":"Install the LibKey Nomad browser extension for one-click access to full-text articles from University Libraries' subscriptions as you browse the Web."}]},{"label":"Technology Help","id":"technology_help","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/technology_help"},"description":"Covers technology support available within the University Libraries, including printing, scanning, and using computers or other hardware or software. Includes guidance for troubleshooting Library systems like the catalog and digital platforms, and links to campus-wide IT resources.","items":[{"label":"Learning Resources","id":"learning_resources","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/learning_resources"},"description":"Software tutorials, training platforms, and learning materials for academic technology"},{"label":"Technology Access","id":"technology_access","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/technology_access"},"description":"Access computers, connect to WiFi, and use essential technology services at all Loyola University Chicago Libraries locations. Basic guidance for new library users on connecting to campus networks, using library computers, and accessing printing and scanning services."},{"label":"LibKey Nomad","id":"libkey_nomad","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/libkey_nomad"},"display":true,"description":"Install the LibKey Nomad browser extension for one-click access to full-text articles from University Libraries' subscriptions as you browse the Web."},{"label":"Off-Campus Access","id":"off_campus_access","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/off_campus_access"},"description":"Outlines how the Loyola community can access Loyola University Libraries' electronic resources from off campus. Covers authentication using proxies, Eduroam, and other access tools, with step-by-step instructions, troubleshooting tips, and contact information for support."},{"label":"Print & Copy","id":"print_copy","primary_parent":"create_print","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/print_copy"},"description":"Printing and copying resources available in the University Libraries, including printer locations, costs, and options for printing from lab computers, laptops, and mobile devices. Includes links to detailed instructions and sustainability guidelines."},{"label":"Labs & Equipment","id":"spaces_equipment","primary_parent":"nav_services","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/spaces_equipment"},"description":"Computer workstations, professional equipment, and multimedia production facilities across three campus locations."}]},{"label":"Learning Resources","id":"learning_resources","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/learning_resources"},"description":"Software tutorials, training platforms, and learning materials for academic technology"},{"label":"Print & Copy","id":"print_copy","primary_parent":"create_print","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/print_copy"},"description":"Printing and copying resources available in the University Libraries, including printer locations, costs, and options for printing from lab computers, laptops, and mobile devices. Includes links to detailed instructions and sustainability guidelines."}]},{"label":"Contact & Support","id":"contact_support","type":"section","items":[{"label":"Contact Us","id":"contact","primary_parent":"people","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/contact"},"description":"Central hub for contacting the University Libraries, with links to chat, feedback forms, and other support options. Provides quick access to staff and department directories, providing a reliable path for visitors to reach the right person.","items":[{"label":"Ask a Librarian","id":"ask","primary_parent":"contact","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/ask"},"description":"Submit research questions to library staff via email form or 24/7 chat service."},{"label":"Comments & Suggestions","id":"submit_comments","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/submit_comments"},"description":"Form for submitting feedback, suggestions, or complaints about library services, with options for anonymous submission or contact information for responses."},{"label":"Report a Problem","id":"submit_problem","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/submit_problem"},"description":"Form for reporting technical issues with library systems, including login problems, database connectivity, broken links, and other system malfunctions."}]}]},{"label":"Accessibility Resources","id":"accessibility","primary_parent":"nav_help","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/accessibility"},"description":"Accessibility-related resources at Loyola University Chicago Libraries, including accessible databases, eBooks, videos, and assistive technology rooms. It supports users with disabilities by highlighting tools, formats, and staff assistance available to improve access."},{"label":"Frequently Asked Questions","id":"faq","link":{"url":"https://luc.libanswers.com/"},"description":"Comprehensive frequently asked questions covering library resources, services, borrowing policies, research assistance, technology help, and account access. Our knowledge base provides quick answers to common questions about using library collections, databases, study spaces, and getting research support."},{"label":"Maps","id":"maps","primary_parent":"nav_about","display":false,"link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/maps"},"description":"Interactive maps and detailed floor plans of the library facilities, making it easy for users to navigate campus buildings and locate specific resources. It provides clear directions and visual guides for planning visits and finding services throughout the library system."}]},{"id":"nav_research","label":"Research & Education","label_short":"Research","icon":{"class":"bi bi-mortarboard","alt":"Mortarboard icon representing research and learning"},"link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/research_help","text":"More Research Help..."},"description":"Research tools, guides, and academic support services.","panel":"sections","items":[{"label":"Getting Started","id":"research_getting_started","type":"section","items":[{"label":"Ask a Librarian","id":"ask","primary_parent":"contact","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/ask"},"description":"Submit research questions to library staff via email form or 24/7 chat service."},{"label":"Introduction to Library Research","id":"intro_library_research","primary_parent":"getting_started_help","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/intro_library_research"},"description":"Guidance and resources for students embarking on library research, providing step-by-step instructions on choosing topics, gathering background information, creating search strategies, and evaluating sources."},{"label":"Citations and Reference Management","id":"citations","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/citations"},"description":"Guidance for citing sources, with clear guidelines and detailed examples for APA, MLA, Chicago/Turabian, and other citation styles. Includes information and usage guidance for bibliographic tools, including EndNote, Zotero, and citation generation tools within Primo VE.","items":[{"label":"Citation Styles Reference","id":"citation_styles","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/citation_styles"},"description":"Systematic reference guide with detailed examples for APA, MLA, Chicago, CSE, and other citation styles"},{"label":"Citation Tools and Resources","id":"citation_tools","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/citation_tools"},"description":"Citation management software, online tools, style resources, and workflow guidance for organizing sources and creating bibliographies"}]}]},{"label":"Consultation","id":"consultation","type":"section","items":[{"label":"Subject Specialists","id":"subject_specialists","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/directory?sort_by=role&role=subject_specialist"},"description":"Connect with librarians who specialize in specific academic disciplines for expert research assistance and subject-specific guidance."},{"label":"Library Instruction","id":"instruction","primary_parent":"consultation","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/instruction"},"description":"Library instruction services including classroom sessions, workshops, research consultations, and custom course support for students, faculty, and staff.","items":[{"label":"Library Instruction Request","id":"request_instruction","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/request_instruction"},"description":"Form for faculty and instructors to request library and information literacy instruction sessions for their classes, with scheduling and timing guidelines."},{"label":"Library Instruction Classroom Policy","id":"classroom_policy","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/classroom_policy"}}]},{"label":"Academic Support","id":"research_support","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/research_support"},"description":"Specialized research support for specific populations and programs including ACE participants, military veterans, student workers, and graduate assistants."}]},{"label":"Resources","id":"research_resources","type":"section","items":[{"label":"Research Guides","id":"research_guides","primary_parent":"research_resources","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/research_guides"},"description":"Browse subject-specific research guides created by Loyola librarians, providing curated resources, databases, and expert guidance for academic disciplines and research topics.","items":null},{"label":"Subject Areas","id":"subject_areas","display":false,"link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/subjects"},"description":"Explore library resources and research guides organized by academic subject area."},{"label":"Databases A-Z","id":"databases","primary_parent":"articles_databases","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/az.php"},"description":"A directory of academic research databases provided by the Loyola University Chicago Libraries, featuring peer-reviewed journal articles, conference papers, e-books, and more. It offers various search options—by title, subject, and type—along with detailed instructions for accessing databases both on- and off-campus."},{"label":"Finding Articles","id":"articles","primary_parent":"articles_databases","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/articles"},"description":"Defines what articles are, and links to the catalog and key tools for accessing article content. Includes pathways to browse, search, and retrieve articles across disciplines."},{"label":"Library Collections","id":"collections","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/collections"},"description":"The various collections at the University Libraries, how to find and access them, and links to the various more specific collections pages (e.g. in Primo, Digital Collections, WLA, UASC, etc).","items":[{"label":"Finding Articles","id":"articles","primary_parent":"articles_databases","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/articles"},"description":"Defines what articles are, and links to the catalog and key tools for accessing article content. Includes pathways to browse, search, and retrieve articles across disciplines."},{"label":"Audiobooks","id":"audiobooks","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/audiobooks"},"description":"Explains how to access audiobooks through Loyola University Chicago Libraries, including available platforms and borrowing options. Highlights formats, access methods, and listening tools."},{"label":"Books","id":"books","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/books"},"description":"Information on accessing print and electronic book collections, including search tools, borrowing options, and collection highlights across campuses."},{"label":"Data & Datasets","id":"data","primary_parent":"articles_databases","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/data"},"description":"Access government data, academic research datasets, and specialized repositories to support quantitative analysis, digital humanities projects, and evidence-based research across disciplines."},{"label":"Databases A-Z","id":"databases","primary_parent":"articles_databases","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/az.php"},"description":"A directory of academic research databases provided by the Loyola University Chicago Libraries, featuring peer-reviewed journal articles, conference papers, e-books, and more. It offers various search options—by title, subject, and type—along with detailed instructions for accessing databases both on- and off-campus."},{"label":"Digital Collections","id":"digital_collections","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/digital_collections"},"description":"A central access point for all Library digital collections, including digitized archives, exhibits, and institutional materials. Includes links to platforms, featured collections, and information about access and use."},{"label":"E-Books","id":"ebooks","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/ebooks"},"description":"Access to a wide range of eBook collections available through Loyola University Chicago Libraries, with an emphasis on history, law, and religious studies. Includes guidance on finding, accessing, and understanding usage terms for each platform."},{"label":"Faculty Scholarship","id":"faculty_scholarship","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/faculty_scholarship"},"description":"Invites faculty to celebrate scholarly achievements at an annual event featuring displays of academic work and refreshments. Registration details and submission guidelines help faculty contribute their scholarship for the celebration."},{"label":"Images & Visual Resources","id":"images","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/images"},"description":"Find images from web sources, specialized databases, and digital collections for research and educational use with guidance on usage rights and academic standards."},{"label":"Finding Journals","id":"journals","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/journals"},"description":"An overview of journals, including how they differ from articles and databases, and how to access them through the library. Includes links to search tools, the catalog, and other resources for browsing or locating journal content."},{"label":"News Resources","id":"news_resources","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/news_resources"},"description":"This guide highlights the Libraries' online subscription news services and selected news sites on the Web."},{"label":"Streaming Media & Video","id":"streaming_media","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/streaming_media"},"description":"Provides access to streaming video resources such as Kanopy, LinkedIn Learning, and other platforms, primarily for remote viewing. It includes information on how to request new videos for purchase, borrowing DVDs, access to licensed streaming content, and how to view videos from off-campus locations."},{"label":"Loyola Archives and Special Collections","id":"uasc","primary_parent":"special_collections","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/uasc"},"description":"An overview of the University Archives and Special Collections, with links to its website, research services, and contact information. Includes access to collection descriptions, policies, and guidance for visiting or accessing materials.","image":{"src":"https://d2jv02qf7xgjwx.cloudfront.net/customers/74/images/cud-feat-003-archives-carousel.jpg","alt":"University Archives & Special Collections area"}},{"label":"Women and Leadership Archives","id":"wla","primary_parent":"special_collections","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/wla"},"description":"An overview of the Women and Leadership Archives, including its mission, areas of focus, and how to access collections. Includes links to the WLA website, research resources, and contact information for visiting or making inquiries.","image":{"src":"https://d2jv02qf7xgjwx.cloudfront.net/customers/74/images/wla-locs-001-exterior-carousel.jpg","alt":"Women and Leadership Archives reading room"}},{"label":"Purchase Request","id":"request_purchase","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/request_purchase"},"description":"Form for suggesting books, databases, journals, audiovisual materials, and other resources for library purchase, with staff follow-up on acquisition details."}]}]},{"label":"Tools & Services","id":"research_tools","type":"section","items":[{"label":"Digital Services","id":"digital_services","primary_parent":"tech_support","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/digital_services"},"description":"An overview of digital services offered by the University Libraries, including support for digital exhibits, journals, conferences, and faculty or student publications. Includes links to supported platforms, current projects, a digital project query form, and guidance on how to get started.","items":[{"label":"Digital Project Query","id":"request_digital_project","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/request_digital_project"},"description":"Form for submitting digital scholarship project proposals to determine support options between University Libraries and the Center for Textual Studies and Digital Humanities."}]},{"label":"Data & Datasets","id":"data","primary_parent":"articles_databases","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/data"},"description":"Access government data, academic research datasets, and specialized repositories to support quantitative analysis, digital humanities projects, and evidence-based research across disciplines."},{"label":"Research Tools","id":"research_tools","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/research_tools"},"description":"Essential tools for organizing sources, searching databases, and managing your research process for beginner to intermediate researchers."},{"label":"Research Data Analysis","id":"research_analysis","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/research_analysis"},"description":"Digital humanities tools, data analysis platforms, and specialized research methods for in-depth projects requiring sophisticated analytical techniques."},{"label":"LibKey Nomad","id":"libkey_nomad","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/libkey_nomad"},"display":true,"description":"Install the LibKey Nomad browser extension for one-click access to full-text articles from University Libraries' subscriptions as you browse the Web."}]}]},{"label":"Library Services","label_short":"Services","id":"nav_services","icon":{"class":"bi bi-person-raised-hand","alt":"Tools icon representing library services"},"link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/services","text":"All Library Services..."},"description":"Research assistance, borrowing services, technology support, instructional resources.","panel":"sections","items":[{"label":"Get Materials","id":"get_materials","type":"section","items":[{"label":"Borrowing & Renewals","id":"borrowing","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/borrowing"},"description":"How to check out and renew library materials, including loan periods, where to borrow items, how to track due dates, and options for renewing in person or online. Includes details for students, faculty, staff, and visitors.","items":[{"label":"Interlibrary Loan (ILL)","id":"ill","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/ill"},"description":"Request books and articles from libraries worldwide when Loyola doesn't own what you need. Free service for current students, faculty, and staff."},{"label":"Non-circulating Material Request","id":"request_non_circ","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/request_non_circ"},"description":"Form for requesting non-circulating materials from Cudahy Library, Lewis Library, and the Library Storage Facility for pickup at the Cudahy circulation desk."},{"label":"In Process Material Request","id":"request_inprocess","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/request_inprocess"},"description":"Form for requesting holds on library materials currently being processed or on order, ensuring items are reserved for pickup once availabl"},{"label":"ILL Proxy Registration","id":"register_ill_proxy","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/register_ill_proxy"},"description":"Form for faculty and instructors to register proxy accounts, allowing student assistants to place interlibrary loan requests and check out materials on their behalf."},{"label":"Reciprocal Borrowing","id":"reciprocal","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/reciprocal"},"description":"Loyola University Chicago Libraries has agreements in place with many other institutions that allow Loyola students, faculty, and staff to use the facilities and collections of other academic libraries."}]},{"label":"Purchase Request","id":"request_purchase","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/request_purchase"},"description":"Form for suggesting books, databases, journals, audiovisual materials, and other resources for library purchase, with staff follow-up on acquisition details."},{"label":"Interlibrary Loan (ILL)","id":"ill","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/ill"},"description":"Request books and articles from libraries worldwide when Loyola doesn't own what you need. Free service for current students, faculty, and staff."}]},{"label":"Spaces & Equipment","id":"spaces_equipment","type":"section","items":[{"label":"Room & Space Reservations","id":"reservations","link":{"url":"https://libraries.luc.edu/reservations"},"description":"An interface to book study spaces, classrooms, and other facilities at the library. It provides direct access to scheduling resources as well as supplementary links for reservation instructions and support."},{"label":"Labs & Equipment","id":"spaces_equipment","primary_parent":"nav_services","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/spaces_equipment"},"description":"Computer workstations, professional equipment, and multimedia production facilities across three campus locations."}]},{"label":"Create & Print","id":"create_print","type":"section","items":[{"label":"Print & Copy","id":"print_copy","primary_parent":"create_print","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/print_copy"},"description":"Printing and copying resources available in the University Libraries, including printer locations, costs, and options for printing from lab computers, laptops, and mobile devices. Includes links to detailed instructions and sustainability guidelines."},{"label":"Binding Services","id":"binding","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/binding"},"description":"Explains the process for binding theses and dissertations, including required details, procedures, costs, and turnaround times."},{"label":"Production Services (ITS)","id":"production_services","description":"Located in the Information Commons room 207 and Corboy Law Center room 606, ITS Media Production Studios have emphasis on video production capabilities, ranging from adjustable 3-point lighting, professional backdrops, and high quality audio and video capture ideal for one or two individuals to be recorded on camera.","link":{"url":"https://www.luc.edu/its/dms/mediaproductionstudios/features/"}}]},{"label":"Tech Support","id":"tech_support","type":"section","items":[{"label":"Digital Services","id":"digital_services","primary_parent":"tech_support","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/digital_services"},"description":"An overview of digital services offered by the University Libraries, including support for digital exhibits, journals, conferences, and faculty or student publications. Includes links to supported platforms, current projects, a digital project query form, and guidance on how to get started.","items":[{"label":"Digital Project Query","id":"request_digital_project","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/request_digital_project"},"description":"Form for submitting digital scholarship project proposals to determine support options between University Libraries and the Center for Textual Studies and Digital Humanities."}]},{"label":"Audiovisual Services","id":"av","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/av"},"description":"Provides information on accessing and using audiovisual services for educational purposes, including streaming video services and DVD lending options through Cudahy and Lewis Libraries. It outlines request procedures for new titles, classroom reserves, and technical support to ensure smooth integration of AV materials in instructional settings.","items":[{"label":"Student AV Request","id":"request_av_student","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/request_av_student"},"description":"Form for students to request audiovisual materials for pickup, with processing schedules and timing for same-day and cross-campus delivery."}]}]},{"label":"Alumni Services","id":"alumni","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/alumni"},"description":"Instructions for alumni access to library resources like journals, articles, and databases.","items":[{"label":"Alumni Intercampus Article Request","id":"request_intercampus_alumni","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/request_intercampus_alumni"},"description":"Form for alumni to request article copies from periodicals located at other Loyola campuses or the Library Storage Facility for pickup at their preferred location."}]},{"label":"Forms","id":"forms","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/forms"},"description":"A list of forms used by the Loyola University Chicago Libraries.","items":[{"label":"Ask a Librarian","id":"ask","primary_parent":"contact","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/ask"},"description":"Submit research questions to library staff via email form or 24/7 chat service."},{"label":"ILL Proxy Registration","id":"register_ill_proxy","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/register_ill_proxy"},"description":"Form for faculty and instructors to register proxy accounts, allowing student assistants to place interlibrary loan requests and check out materials on their behalf."},{"label":"Usability Test Sign Up","id":"register_usability","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/register_usability"},"description":"Form for current LUC students, faculty, and staff to volunteer for website and digital services usability testing sessions."},{"label":"DVD / VHS Pickup Request","id":"request_av_faculty","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/request_av_faculty"},"description":"Form for requesting physical audiovisual materials for pickup, including processing times, loan periods by user type, and contact information for audiovisual services.","items":null},{"label":"Audiovisual Purchase Request","id":"request_av_purchase","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/request_av_purchase"},"description":"Form for suggesting films and audiovisual materials for library purchase, with guidance on timing for instructional use and the acquisition process."},{"label":"Student AV Request","id":"request_av_student","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/request_av_student"},"description":"Form for students to request audiovisual materials for pickup, with processing schedules and timing for same-day and cross-campus delivery."},{"label":"Digital Project Query","id":"request_digital_project","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/request_digital_project"},"description":"Form for submitting digital scholarship project proposals to determine support options between University Libraries and the Center for Textual Studies and Digital Humanities."},{"label":"In Process Material Request","id":"request_inprocess","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/request_inprocess"},"description":"Form for requesting holds on library materials currently being processed or on order, ensuring items are reserved for pickup once availabl"},{"label":"Library Instruction Request","id":"request_instruction","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/request_instruction"},"description":"Form for faculty and instructors to request library and information literacy instruction sessions for their classes, with scheduling and timing guidelines."},{"label":"Alumni Intercampus Article Request","id":"request_intercampus_alumni","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/request_intercampus_alumni"},"description":"Form for alumni to request article copies from periodicals located at other Loyola campuses or the Library Storage Facility for pickup at their preferred location."},{"label":"Non-circulating Material Request","id":"request_non_circ","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/request_non_circ"},"description":"Form for requesting non-circulating materials from Cudahy Library, Lewis Library, and the Library Storage Facility for pickup at the Cudahy circulation desk."},{"label":"Purchase Request","id":"request_purchase","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/request_purchase"},"description":"Form for suggesting books, databases, journals, audiovisual materials, and other resources for library purchase, with staff follow-up on acquisition details."},{"label":"Comments & Suggestions","id":"submit_comments","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/submit_comments"},"description":"Form for submitting feedback, suggestions, or complaints about library services, with options for anonymous submission or contact information for responses."},{"label":"Web Comments & Suggestions","id":"submit_comments_web","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/submit_comments_web"},"description":"Form for submitting feedback about the library website."},{"label":"Course Reserves Submission","id":"submit_course_reserves","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/submit_course_reserves"},"description":"Form for faculty to place physical and digital materials on reserve for classes, with instructions for submitting owned materials and accessing the course reserves search system."},{"label":"Report a Problem","id":"submit_problem","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/submit_problem"},"description":"Form for reporting technical issues with library systems, including login problems, database connectivity, broken links, and other system malfunctions."}]},{"label":"Alma Staff Login","id":"alma_staff","link":{"url":"https://na01.alma.exlibrisgroup.com/mng/login?institute=01LUC_INST&auth=local"},"description":"Staff login portal for the Alma library management system."}]},{"id":"nav_collections","label":"Library Collections","label_short":"Collections","icon":{"class":"bi bi-collection","alt":"Collection icon representing library collections"},"link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/collections","text":"All Library Collections..."},"description":"The University Libraries possess rich collections across many domains.","panel":"sections","items":[{"label":"Books & Media","id":"books_media","type":"section","items":[{"label":"Books","id":"books","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/books"},"description":"Information on accessing print and electronic book collections, including search tools, borrowing options, and collection highlights across campuses."},{"label":"E-Books","id":"ebooks","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/ebooks"},"description":"Access to a wide range of eBook collections available through Loyola University Chicago Libraries, with an emphasis on history, law, and religious studies. Includes guidance on finding, accessing, and understanding usage terms for each platform."},{"label":"Audiobooks","id":"audiobooks","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/audiobooks"},"description":"Explains how to access audiobooks through Loyola University Chicago Libraries, including available platforms and borrowing options. Highlights formats, access methods, and listening tools."},{"label":"Streaming Media & Video","id":"streaming_media","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/streaming_media"},"description":"Provides access to streaming video resources such as Kanopy, LinkedIn Learning, and other platforms, primarily for remote viewing. It includes information on how to request new videos for purchase, borrowing DVDs, access to licensed streaming content, and how to view videos from off-campus locations."},{"label":"Images & Visual Resources","id":"images","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/images"},"description":"Find images from web sources, specialized databases, and digital collections for research and educational use with guidance on usage rights and academic standards."},{"label":"News Resources","id":"news_resources","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/news_resources"},"description":"This guide highlights the Libraries' online subscription news services and selected news sites on the Web."}]},{"label":"Articles & Databases","id":"articles_databases","type":"section","items":[{"label":"Databases A-Z","id":"databases","primary_parent":"articles_databases","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/az.php"},"description":"A directory of academic research databases provided by the Loyola University Chicago Libraries, featuring peer-reviewed journal articles, conference papers, e-books, and more. It offers various search options—by title, subject, and type—along with detailed instructions for accessing databases both on- and off-campus."},{"label":"Search for Articles","id":"search_articles","link":{"url":"https://luc.primo.exlibrisgroup.com/discovery/search?vid=01LUC_INST%3A01LUC&tab=Everything&pfilter=rtype%2Cexact%2Carticles"},"description":"Search for articles in the University Libraries' discovery system (Primo VE)."},{"label":"Finding Articles","id":"articles","primary_parent":"articles_databases","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/articles"},"description":"Defines what articles are, and links to the catalog and key tools for accessing article content. Includes pathways to browse, search, and retrieve articles across disciplines."},{"label":"Browse Journals","id":"browzine","link":{"url":"https://browzine.com/libraries/19"},"description":"Browse and read scholarly journals in an easy-to-use format with Browzine, featuring current and back issues from thousands of academic publications."},{"label":"Data & Datasets","id":"data","primary_parent":"articles_databases","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/data"},"description":"Access government data, academic research datasets, and specialized repositories to support quantitative analysis, digital humanities projects, and evidence-based research across disciplines."}]},{"label":"Special Collections","id":"special_collections","type":"section","items":[{"label":"Loyola Archives and Special Collections","id":"uasc","primary_parent":"special_collections","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/uasc"},"description":"An overview of the University Archives and Special Collections, with links to its website, research services, and contact information. Includes access to collection descriptions, policies, and guidance for visiting or accessing materials.","image":{"src":"https://d2jv02qf7xgjwx.cloudfront.net/customers/74/images/cud-feat-003-archives-carousel.jpg","alt":"University Archives & Special Collections area"}},{"label":"Women and Leadership Archives","id":"wla","primary_parent":"special_collections","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/wla"},"description":"An overview of the Women and Leadership Archives, including its mission, areas of focus, and how to access collections. Includes links to the WLA website, research resources, and contact information for visiting or making inquiries.","image":{"src":"https://d2jv02qf7xgjwx.cloudfront.net/customers/74/images/wla-locs-001-exterior-carousel.jpg","alt":"Women and Leadership Archives reading room"}},{"label":"Digital Collections","id":"digital_collections","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/digital_collections"},"description":"A central access point for all Library digital collections, including digitized archives, exhibits, and institutional materials. Includes links to platforms, featured collections, and information about access and use."}]},{"label":"Course Materials","id":"course_materials","type":"section","items":[{"label":"Textbooks & Course Reserves","id":"course_reserves","primary_parent":"course_materials","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/course_reserves"},"description":"Instructions for accessing and managing course reserves, for both students and instructors. This includes textbook requests, submission forms, and policy guidelines. Outlines procedures to ensure timely borrowing and effective use of reserved materials","items":[{"label":"Course Reserves Submission","id":"submit_course_reserves","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/submit_course_reserves"},"description":"Form for faculty to place physical and digital materials on reserve for classes, with instructions for submitting owned materials and accessing the course reserves search system."}]},{"label":"Course Guides","id":"course_guides","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/sb.php?subject_id=13875"},"description":"Search for course guides by Loyola librarians."},{"label":"Research Guides","id":"research_guides","primary_parent":"research_resources","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/research_guides"},"description":"Browse subject-specific research guides created by Loyola librarians, providing curated resources, databases, and expert guidance for academic disciplines and research topics.","items":null}]},{"label":"Search our Collections","id":"search_collections","link":{"url":"https://luc.primo.exlibrisgroup.com/discovery/search?vid=01LUC_INST%3A01LUC&tab=Everything"},"description":"Search using the University Libraries' discovery system (Primo VE), which provides access to books, articles, media, and more across Loyola's collections."},{"label":"Search our Digital Special Collections","id":"search_digital_collections","link":{"url":"https://luc.access.preservica.com/"},"description":"Search and browse digitized materials from the University Archives, Special Collections, and Women and Leadership Archives."},{"label":"WorldCat","id":"worldcat","link":{"url":"https://search.worldcat.org/"},"description":"Search libraries worldwide through WorldCat, the world's largest library catalog, to find books, media, and other materials not available at Loyola."}]},{"id":"nav_about","label":"About the Libraries","label_short":"About","icon":{"class":"bi bi-info-circle","alt":"Information icon representing about the libraries"},"link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/about","text":"More about the University Libraries..."},"description":"Our mission, people, organization, and commitment to the Loyola community.","panel":"sections","items":[{"label":"About Us","id":"about_us","type":"section","items":[{"label":"Welcome to the Library","id":"welcome","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/welcome"},"description":"Introduction and orientation guide for new library users, covering available resources, services, study spaces, and essential next steps for getting started with research and library services."},{"label":"Mission & Vision","id":"mission_vision","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/mission_vision"},"description":"Shares the mission, vision, and core values of the Loyola University Libraries, with links to current and past strategic plans. Highlights the Libraries' commitment to service, access, learning, community, and the Jesuit tradition."},{"label":"Leadership","id":"leadership","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/leadership"},"description":"Information about the Library leadership."},{"label":"Policies","id":"policies","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/policies"},"description":"Official policies that guide the use of Loyola University Libraries, covering topics such as access and conduct, borrowing and fines, interlibrary loan, reserves, laptop checkout, and user privacy.","items":[{"label":"Privacy Policy","id":"privacy","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/privacy"},"description":"Complete privacy policy for Loyola University Chicago Libraries outlining information collection, security, and user rights."},{"label":"Library Instruction Classroom Policy","id":"classroom_policy","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/classroom_policy"}}]},{"label":"Library Reports","id":"reports","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/reports"},"description":"Annual reports and strategic plans that detail the Libraries' performance and future initiatives."},{"label":"Land & Labor Acknowledgements","id":"acknowledgements","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/acknowledgements"},"description":"Acknowledgements from the Loyola University Libraries regarding our land use and labor practices."}]},{"label":"Visit Us","id":"visit_us","type":"section","items":[{"label":"Cudahy Library","id":"cudahy","primary_parent":"visit_us","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/cudahy"},"description":"Cudahy Library is the main library on Loyola's Lake Shore Campus, supporting the fine arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Includes an overview of collections, subject areas served, floor maps, contact details, and directions.","image":{"src":"https://d2jv02qf7xgjwx.cloudfront.net/customers/74/images/cud-locs-001-exterior-carousel.jpg","alt":"Exterior view of Cudahy Library"}},{"label":"Information Commons","id":"ic","primary_parent":"visit_us","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/ic"},"description":"A central hub for the Information Commons at Loyola's Lake Shore Campus, with links to building hours, floor maps, technology resources, and study spaces. Includes access to the main IC website and highlights relevant library collections and resources available in the space.","image":{"src":"https://d2jv02qf7xgjwx.cloudfront.net/customers/74/images/inc-locs-001-interior-carousel.jpg","alt":"Interior view of Information Commons"}},{"label":"Health Sciences Library","id":"health_sciences","primary_parent":"visit_us","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/health_sciences"},"description":"An overview of the Library of the Health Sciences, including its services, collections, and areas of focus. Includes links to the Health Sciences Library website, research resources, and contact information.","image":{"src":"https://d2jv02qf7xgjwx.cloudfront.net/customers/74/images/hsl-locs-001-exterior-carousel.jpg","alt":"Health Sciences Library exterior"}},{"label":"Lewis Library","id":"lewis","primary_parent":"visit_us","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/lewis"},"description":"An overview of the Lewis Library, located on the Water Tower Campus, including its collections, subjects served, and contact information. Includes links to floor maps, directions, and resources available at the location.","image":{"src":"https://d2jv02qf7xgjwx.cloudfront.net/customers/74/images/lew-spac-003-study-carousel.jpg","alt":"Exterior view of Lewis Library"}},{"label":"Law Library","id":"law_library","primary_parent":"visit_us","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/law_library"},"description":"Basic information about the Loyola Law Library, which operates separately from the University Libraries. Primarily for use by non-Law students. Includes links to the Law Library website and notes on access policies for physical spaces and law-specific databases.","image":{"src":"https://d2jv02qf7xgjwx.cloudfront.net/customers/74/images/lew-locs-001-exterior-carousel.jpg","alt":"Law Library interior"}},{"label":"Rome Center Library","id":"rome","primary_parent":"visit_us","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/rome"},"description":"Details information about the Rome Center Library, including borrowing guidelines and operating hours for faculty and students.","image":{"src":"https://d2jv02qf7xgjwx.cloudfront.net/customers/74/images/rom-locs-001-exterior-carousel.jpg","alt":"Rome Center Library interior"}},{"label":"Loyola Archives and Special Collections","id":"uasc","primary_parent":"special_collections","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/uasc"},"description":"An overview of the University Archives and Special Collections, with links to its website, research services, and contact information. Includes access to collection descriptions, policies, and guidance for visiting or accessing materials.","image":{"src":"https://d2jv02qf7xgjwx.cloudfront.net/customers/74/images/cud-feat-003-archives-carousel.jpg","alt":"University Archives & Special Collections area"}},{"label":"Women and Leadership Archives","id":"wla","primary_parent":"special_collections","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/wla"},"description":"An overview of the Women and Leadership Archives, including its mission, areas of focus, and how to access collections. Includes links to the WLA website, research resources, and contact information for visiting or making inquiries.","image":{"src":"https://d2jv02qf7xgjwx.cloudfront.net/customers/74/images/wla-locs-001-exterior-carousel.jpg","alt":"Women and Leadership Archives reading room"}}]},{"label":"Library People","id":"people","type":"section","items":[{"label":"Directory","id":"directory","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/directory"},"description":"Public contact information for University Libraries faculty and staff, including names, titles, departments, and links to individual profiles where available. Serves as a central resource for finding librarians and other library personnel."},{"label":"Contact Us","id":"contact","primary_parent":"people","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/contact"},"description":"Central hub for contacting the University Libraries, with links to chat, feedback forms, and other support options. Provides quick access to staff and department directories, providing a reliable path for visitors to reach the right person.","items":[{"label":"Ask a Librarian","id":"ask","primary_parent":"contact","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/ask"},"description":"Submit research questions to library staff via email form or 24/7 chat service."},{"label":"Comments & Suggestions","id":"submit_comments","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/submit_comments"},"description":"Form for submitting feedback, suggestions, or complaints about library services, with options for anonymous submission or contact information for responses."},{"label":"Report a Problem","id":"submit_problem","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/submit_problem"},"description":"Form for reporting technical issues with library systems, including login problems, database connectivity, broken links, and other system malfunctions."}]},{"label":"Library Departments","id":"departments","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/directory?sort_by=department"},"description":"Browse library staff organized by department, showing the organizational structure and team members within each unit of the University Libraries."},{"label":"Employment Opportunities","id":"employment","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/employment"},"description":"Employment opportunities at the library, featuring faculty, professional, and staff positions as well as part-time student employment options. Direct links to job postings and application portals for those interested in pursuing a career with the library."},{"label":"Accessibility Resources","id":"accessibility","primary_parent":"nav_help","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/accessibility"},"description":"Accessibility-related resources at Loyola University Chicago Libraries, including accessible databases, eBooks, videos, and assistive technology rooms. It supports users with disabilities by highlighting tools, formats, and staff assistance available to improve access."}]},{"label":"Friends & Events","id":"friends_events","type":"section","items":[{"label":"Friends of the Libraries","id":"friends_libraries","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/friends_libraries"},"description":"Introduces the Friends of the Libraries group at Loyola University Chicago, which fosters engagement through events, news, and community programming. Includes links to join, explore past activities, and learn how the group supports the Libraries' mission."},{"label":"Support & Donations","id":"support","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/support"},"description":"A central hub for information to support the LUC Libraries, including donations, fundraising initiatives, library giving, and ways the community can contribute. It is designed to guide donors with news, resources, and contact details related to supporting the libraries."},{"label":"Events","id":"events","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/events"},"description":"Upcoming events hosted or sponsored by the University Libraries, including lectures, workshops, exhibits, and special programs. Includes live event feeds and links to calendars or registration pages where available.","items":null},{"label":"News","id":"library_news","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/library_news"},"description":"Provides access to recent news and updates from the University Libraries, with live blog feeds and announcements. Includes links to the Library's main blog, highlighting new services, events, collections, and other developments."}]},{"label":"Maps","id":"maps","primary_parent":"nav_about","display":false,"link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/maps"},"description":"Interactive maps and detailed floor plans of the library facilities, making it easy for users to navigate campus buildings and locate specific resources. It provides clear directions and visual guides for planning visits and finding services throughout the library system."},{"label":"Places & Spaces","id":"places","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/places"},"description":"Outlines the locations of all Loyola University Chicago Libraries and related facilities, with links to hours, maps, and contact details."},{"label":"Library Hours","label_short":"Hours","id":"hours_desktop","display":"desktop","link":{"url":"https://libguides.luc.edu/hours","text":"View all Hours..."},"description":"Current hours for all Loyola University Chicago Libraries locations.","panel":"hours","icon":{"class":"bi bi-clock","alt":"Clock icon representing library hours"}}]}]}
Use this form to report problems with logging in, connecting to databases or journals, and other technical issues. You can also ask a librarian for help.
