Archive of social science data for research and instruction in social sciences, education, health sciences, and business. Please login with your LUC email to download reports.
A mapping, analytics, and data visualization app with 100,000+ data variables, including demographic data from the US Census back to 1980, and the American Community Survey (ACS), consumer spending data from the Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX), and D&B's Premium business directory providing detailed information on over 20 million businesses. The premium MRI-SimmonsLOCAL consumer behavior dataset includes data on over 8,000 brands, hobbies, media habits, sports, psychographics, and MOSAIC market segments. Data is largely available down to the block group level, and custom locations can be created.
Statistics, reports, infographics, and surveys on business, media, finance, politics and a wide variety of topics. Includes industry and consumer reports, market outlooks, and country reports. Coverage: focus is on current (not historical) statistics.
This resource provides access to the 1944 through 2000 County and City Data Books. This service provides the opportunity to create custom printouts and/or customized data subsets (subsets only available for 1988-2000). This archival resource includes content previously available through the Statistical Abstract of the United States.
DataFerrett - data analysis and extraction tool-with recoding capabilities-to customize federal, state, and local data to suit your requirements. () Develop an unlimited array of customized spreadsheets that are as versatile and complex as your usage demands.
Tips: have Java Installed: Check your version or Download the latest version and the Applet requires you to have popup windows enabled in your browser for this website to function properly.
USA.gov
As the U.S. government's official web portal, it provides links to information from federal government websites. The portal also provides some information from quasi-government agencies, state and local governments, and recognized Indian tribes.
The USDA's National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS) conducts hundreds of surveys every year and prepares reports covering virtually every aspect of U.S. agriculture. Production and supplies of food and fiber, prices paid and received by farmers, farm labor and wages, farm finances, chemical use, and changes in the demographics of U.S. producers are only a few examples.
The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. Its mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision-making. As an independent statistical agency, BLS serves its diverse user communities by providing products and services that are objective, timely, accurate, and relevant.
BEA produces economic accounts statistics that enable government and business decision-makers, researchers, and the American public to follow and understand the performance of the Nation's economy. To do this, BEA collects source data, conducts research and analysis, develops and implements estimation methodologies, and disseminates statistics to the public.
The National Transportation Atlas Database is a set of nationwide geographic databases of transportation facilities, transportation networks, and associated infrastructure. These datasets include spatial information for transportation modal networks and intermodal terminals, as well as the related attribute information for these features.
Statistical Resources
Annual Economic Surveys-- U.S. Census Bureau -- The Census Bureau collects and produces economic information to provide more up-to-date data throughout the decade.
An annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry. This series includes the number of establishments, employment during the week of March 12, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll.
NES is an annual series that provides subnational economic data for businesses that have no paid employees and are subject to federal income tax. This series includes the number of businesses and total receipts by industry.
The U.S. census counts each resident of the country, where they live on April 1, every ten years ending in zero. This site gives access to official publications of the decennial census from 1790 through to the current census.
The Economic Census is the U.S. Government's official five-year measure of American business and the economy. It is conducted by the U.S. Census Bureau, and response is required by law.
Interactive website that includes National income and product accounts (NIPA) tables, providing the following data on the U.S. economy: gross domestic product (GDP), gross domestic income (GDI), national income, corporate profits, government receipts and expenditures, personal income and disposable personal income, personal consumption expenditures (PCE) or consumer spending, and personal saving.
Shows the geographic distribution of U.S. economic activity and growth. This data provides a consistent framework for analyzing and comparing individual state and local area economies.
Provides information on population, income, poverty, food security, education, employment/unemployment, organic agriculture, farm characteristics, farm financial indicators, top commodities, and agricultural exports. Links to available county-level data are included.
