LibGuides: Journalism Research: E-Books

Scholarly Ebook Collections

Cambridge Core
Journal articles and ebooks covering a wide range of academic disciplines.
Cambridge Histories Online
Full-text ebooks covering history. Coverage: 1960 - present.

Humanities E-Book Project
The Humanities E-book Project (formerly the History E-book project), was created by the American Council of Learned Societies.
NetLibrary
An interdisciplinary selection of e-books selected by the Loyola University Libraries. You must be connected to the Loyola campus network to create your account.

Oxford Scholarship Online Books
Multidisciplinary collection of full-text ebooks covering humanities, economics, and political sciences.
PsycBooks
Full-text ebooks published by APA, as well as historical and classic works from the behavioral and social sciences. Coverage: 1597 - present.
Safari Tech Books Online
Ebooks covering business, data, design, STEM, security, hardware & software development, system administration, and web & mobile design.

ABC CLIO Electronic Reference Library
Multidisciplinary collection of full-text reference ebooks exploring history, political science, and culture.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Multidisciplinary collection of full-text reference ebooks.
Oxford Reference Online
Over 100 reference titles covering a broad range of subjects: everything from General Reference, Language and Quotations to Science and Medicine, and from Humanities and Social Sciences to Business and Professional.
Sage Knowledge (Sage Reference Online)
Full-text encyclopedic entries covering topics in social sciences.

eScholarship Editions
Provides free access to over 400 titles from the University of California Press.
Google Book Search
Google has digitized millions of books from library collections, including hundreds of books related to Old English literature, with various translations and editions. The search results provide book reference pages that often include reviews, citations,
Project Gutenberg
A collection of over 6000 e-books.
HathiTrust: A Shared Digital Repository
As a digital repository for the nation’s great research libraries, HathiTrust (listen to pronunciation) brings together the immense collections of partner institutions.