Online Reference Tools
- American Film Institute Catalog This link opens in a new windowIndex and abstracts related to American films and videos. The actual videos are not included. Coverage: 1893 - 1974.
Essential Article Databases for Film Studies Research
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowArticles on communication and mass media from scholarly journals. Coverage: 1900 - present.
- Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndex of abstracts, ebooks, and full-text articles related to film, television, and media. Coverage: 1976 - present.
- MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndex with some abstracts and some full-text journal articles, books, series, translations, and dissertations on the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film. Includes. Coverage: 1900s - present.
Other Article Databases for Film Studies Research
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary index covering arts and humanities. Coverage: 1980 - present.
- Art Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndex of international abstracts and full text articles related to fine art. Coverage: 1984 - present.
- Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials This link opens in a new windowIndex of journal articles, book reviews, and essay collections related to Catholicism, religion, and theology. Includes the integration of the Atla Catholic Periodical and Literature Index. Coverage: 1949 - present.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text scholarly journal articles and ebooks related to the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Coverage: 2-5 years from current.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowFull-text journals covering literature, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and gender studies. Coverage: 1993 - present.
- Shakespeare Collection This link opens in a new windowFull-text reference data, scholarly periodicals, reprinted criticism, primary source material and the full-text annotated works from The Arden Shakespeare. Coverage: 1517 - 1975.
