Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
News from Loyola University Chicago Libraries.
Most Used Resources
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The MLA International Bibliography with Full Text combines the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film with full text for more than 1,000 journals, including many of the leading publications in these fields. Produced by the Modern Language Ashibciation (MLA) and international in scope, the bibliography covers scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present, including journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus, a proprietary, searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes indexing and abstracts for over 370 journals related to communication and mass media, and selected coverage of over 230 more, for a combined coverage of over 600 titles. Full text for more than 240 journals.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications, as well as full text for more than 90 journals and nearly 60 books.
Just Getting Started?
If you're new to the research process and just want to find a couple of articles, try starting off with this general article database.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Features thousands of full-text journals and offers coverage spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields