Fairy Tales Navigation
Instructional Strategies
Happily Ever After: sharing folk literature with elementary and middle school students by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LB1583.8 .H36 2004
- Plays from Favorite Folk Tales: 25 one-act dramatizations of stories children love byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PN6120 .O5 P5 1987
Compilations and Collections
- The blue fairy book byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ 8 .L15 B5 1959
Classic Bedtime Stories by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8 .C55726 2014- The Complete Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PT 921 .K5613 1987
Eric Carle's Treasury of Classic Stories for Children by Aesop, Hans Christian Andersen, and the Brothers Grimm by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8 .C2214 Es 1988- Favorite Tales from Grimm byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8 .F286 1982
A Handful of Beans: six fairy tales by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8 .S545 Han 1998
The Illustrated Book of Ballet Stories by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) GV 1787.5 .N48 1997
Knuckleheads by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8 .H74 Knu 2008
The Original Folk and Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) GR166 .G54313 2014
Sleep Tight, Snow White: 15 bewitching bedtime rhymes by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.3.A58632 Sl 2017
Stories from the Classical Ballet by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) GV 1790 .A1 H6 1995
Tales from Grimm by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8 .G123 Tal 2006- Tales from the Brothers Grimm and the Sisters Weird byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8 .V2374 Tal 1995
- There's a Princess in the Palace byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7.7 .A38 Th 2010
Troll's Eye View: a book of villainous tales by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8 .T76 2009
Yummy: eight favorite fairy tales by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8 .C833 Yum 2009
Other Fairy Tales
The Apple-pip Princess by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8 .R1874 App 2008- The Bearskinner: a story by the Brothers Grimm byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ 8 .G882 B4 1978
The Bearskinner: a tale of the Brothers Grimm by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8 .S282 Bea 2007- The Book that Jack Wrote byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8.3 .S347 Bo 1994
- Charles and Claudine: adapted from an old French tale byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8 .B4527 C4 1980
- Clever Jack Takes the Cake byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8 .F5775 Cl 2010
Frankly, I Never Wanted to Kiss Anybody!: The Story of the Frog Prince as Told by the Frog by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.L837 Fr 2014
The Frog Prince, or, Iron Henry by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8 .G75 Fr 1989
In a Glass Grimmly by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8 .G36 In 2012
The Kitten Who Cried Dog by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.2.G85 Kit 2013- Knuckleheads by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8 .H74 Knu 2008
No Kidding, Mermaids Are a Joke!: The Story of the Little Mermaid as Told by the Prince by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.L837 No 2014
Puss in Boots by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8 .P426 Pu 1990
Rump : the true story of Rumpelstiltskin by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.S34525 Rum 2013- The Stinky Cheese Man and Other Fairly Stupid Tales byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8 .S3134 St 1992
A Tale Dark and Grimm by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8 .G36 Tal 2010- There's a Princess in the Palace byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7.7 .A38 Th 2010
- Tiger Moon byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .M5798274 Tig 2008
Gingerbread Man
The Gingerbread Man by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8 .A95 Gi 1998
The Gingerbread Man Loose in the School by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8.3 .M9368 Gi 2011
Hansel and Gretel
- Hansel and Gretel byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8 .L4785 Han 1989ISBN: 0399217339
- Hansel and Gretel byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8 .G888 H3 1988
- Hansel and Gretel byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8 .G882 H3 1971
The Princess and the Pea
Believe Me, I Never Felt a Pea!: the story of the princess and the pea as told by the princess by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.L837 Be 2016
The Poodle and the Pea by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.G947 Poo 2013
The Princess and the Packet of Frozen Peas by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .W69874 Pr 2012- The Princess and the Pea byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8 .A542 P7 1978
The Princess and the Pea by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.I84 Prm 2009
The Princess and the Pea in Miniature: After the fairy tale by Hans Christian Anderson by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8 .C4315 Pr 2006
Sleeping Beauty
- About the Sleeping Beauty byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8 .T724 A2 1975
- Briar Rose byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PS3575 .O43 B75 1992
Truly, We Both Loved Beauty Dearly!: The Story of Sleeping Beauty as Told by the Good and Bad Fairies by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.S3408 Tr 2014
Snow White
Seriously, Snow White Was So Forgetful!: the story of Snow White as told by the dwarves by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.L837 Ser 2013
Snow White by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8 .P8 Sn 1992
Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8 .G123 Sn 2004
Snow White Stories Around the World: 4 Beloved Tales by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.G95 Sn 2015
Three Little Pigs
- The three little pigs byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ 10.3 .T413 H5 1963
The Three Pigs by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .W6367 Th 2001
The Three Little Wolves and the Big Bad Pig by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ 8.1 .T7384 Th 1993
Beauty and the Beast
- Beauty: a Retelling of the Story of Beauty & the Beast byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8 .M1793 B4 1978
- Beauty and the Beast byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8 .H98 B4 1985
- Beauty and the Beast byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8 .M4514 B4 1978
- Beauty and the Beast byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8 .O815 B4 1987
Beauty and the Beast by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8 .B675 Be 1989
Beauty and the Beast by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8 .E355 Be 2006- Beauty and the Beast byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8 .W655 Be 1992
No Lie, I Acted Like a Beast!: the story of Beauty and the Beast as told by the Beast by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.L837 No 2013
Cinderella
Adelita: a Mexican Cinderella story by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8 .D437 Ad 2002
Bigfoot Cinderrrrrella by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8 .J494 Bi 1998
Cendrillon: a Caribbean Cinderella by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8 .S248 Ce 1998- Cinderella byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8 .M17295 Cin 2005
- Cinderella (Oryx Multicultural Folktale Series) byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8 .S3456 Or 1992
Cinderella Stories Around the World: 4 Beloved Tales by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.M5183 Ci 2015Cinderella: A French Fairy Tale
Little Burnt Face: A Fairy Tale from the Micmac Tribe of North America
Yeh-Shen: A Chinese Fairy Tale
Rhodopis: An Egyptian Fairy Tale
The Egyptian Cinderella by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8 .C56 Eg 1989- Ella Enchanted byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor)PZ 7 .L578345 El 1997
The Gift of the Crocodile: A Cinderella Story by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8 .S34558 Gr 2000
The Golden Sandal: a Middle Eastern Cinderella story by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8 .H5 Go 1998
The Korean Cinderella by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8 .C56 Ko 1993- Little Gold Star/Estrellita de Oro: a Cinderella Cuento byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ74 .H39 2000
Pandarella by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.G947 Pan 2013
The Rough-Face Girl by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) E 99 .A349 M37 1992Algonquin Indian version
Seriously, Cinderella Is So Annoying! : the story of Cinderella as told by the wicked stepmother by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.S3408 Se 2012- Sootface: an Ojibwa Cinderella story byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) E 99 .C6 S32 1994
Yeh-Shen: a Cinderella Story from China by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8.1 .L947 Ye 1982
Goldilocks and the Three Bears
Believe Me, Goldilocks Rocks!: the story of the three bears as told by Baby Bear by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.L837 Be 2012
Goldiclucks and the Three Bears by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.1.G944 Gol 2013
Goldilocks and the Three Bears by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8.1 .M3554 Go 1988
Goldilocks and the Three Bears by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8 .A95 Go 2003
Goldilocks and the Three Bears: An Interactive Fairy Tale Adventure by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) (PZ8.B6732 Go 2016
Goldilocks and the Three Dinosaurs by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .W65535 Go 2012
Rubia and the Three Osos by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8.3 .E514 Ru 2010
The Three Bears by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8.1 .B3135 Th 1991
Me and You by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8.1 .B818 Me 2010
Jack and the Beanstalk
Calamity Jack by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.7 .H35 Cal 2010- Jack and the Beanstalk byCall Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ 8 .P288 J3 1989
Jack and the Beanstalk by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8 .K366 Jac 1991- Jack and the Beanstalk byCall Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8 .H837 Jac 1989
Jack and the Beanstalk: An Interactive Fairy Tale Adventure by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.H657 Jac 2016
Jack and the Beanstalk = Juan y los Frijoles Magicos by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) (PZ74 .B54 1998
Jack and the Beanstalk and the French Fries by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.T2193825 Jac 2017
Kate and the Beanstalk by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8 .O815 Kat 2000
Trust Me, Jack's Beanstalk Stinks!: the story of Jack and the beanstalk as told by the giant by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.B6732 Tr 2012
Little Red Riding Hood
- Cloaked in Red byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8 .V2374 Clo 2010
Honestly, Red Riding Hood Was Rotten! : the story of Little Red Riding Hood as told by the wolf by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.S3408 Ho 2012
Little Red by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.W913 Li 2016- Little Red Cap byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8 .L733 1983
- Little Red Cowboy Hat byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8 .L9485 Li 1997
Little Red Riding Duck by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.G947 Lit 2013
Little Red Riding Hood by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8 .H994 Li 1983
Little Red Riding Hood by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8 .P575 Lit 2007- Little Red Riding Hood: a newfangled prairie tale byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8 .E7 Li 1995
Little Red Riding Hood: An Interactive Fairy Tale Adventure by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.B6732 Li 2016
Little Red Riding Hood Stories Around the World: 3 Beloved Tales by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.G95 Li 2015
Little Roja Riding Hood by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.3.E514 Lit 2014
Lon Po Po: a Red-Riding Hood story from China by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8.1 .Y84 Lo 1989
Petite Rouge: a Cajun Red Riding Hood by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8.3 .A685 Pe 2001
Red by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.1.A4347 Red 2018- The Trials and Tribulations of Little Red Riding Hood: versions of the tale in sociocultural context byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) GR 75 .L56 Z56 1983
Rapunzel
- Petrosinella: a Neapolitan Rapunzel byCall Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) (PZ 8 .S483 Pe 1995
Rapunzel by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) (PZ 8 .Z38 Rap 1997
Rapunzel's Revenge by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PN6727 .H246 R36 2008
Zel by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ 8 .N127 Ze 1996
