Independence Day
20 Fun Facts about the US Flag by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) CR113 .N45 2014
American Revolution, 1700-1800 by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E208 .M357 2000
The American Revolution: how we fought the War of Independence by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E 208 .D655 1995
Apple Pie Fourth of July by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .W842115 Ap 2002
Black Heroes of the American Revolution by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E 269 .N3 D383 1991
Celebrate Fourth of July with Champ, the Scamp by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.A1857 Cef 2006
Five 4ths of July by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .H87374 Fi 2011
The Fourth of July Encyclopedia by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E286 .A1284 2007
A Fourth of July on the Plains by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ 7 .V3273 Fo 1997
George Washington and the Founding of a Nation by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E312.66 .M28 2001
The Glorious Fourth of July: old-fashioned treats and treasures from America's patriotic past by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E286 .A1252 2009
Heroes of the American Revolution by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E208 .S297 2013
A Possum's Patriotic Fourth of July by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .L84773 Pop 2008
The Real Revolution: the global story of American independence by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E210 .A76 2005
Revolutionary Citizens: African Americans, 1776-1804 by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E 185 .Y68 1997 vol. 3
Samuel Adams: the father of American Independence by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E 302.6 .A2 F73 1998
Three Presidents Died on the Fourth of July: and other freaky facts about the first 25 presidents by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E176.1 .S5 2008
Uncle Sam (American Icons) by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E179 .F75 2013
The War for Independence by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E208 .M348 1988
Instructional Strategies
- Callooh! Callay!: Holiday Poems for Young Readers byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PN 6110 .H4 L7 1978
- Celebrating nature; rites and ceremonies around the world byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor)GR 930 .H47 1969
- Celebration: The Story of American Holidays byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) GT 4803 .P46 1993
Creative Resources for the Early Childhood Classroom by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LB1140.4 .H47 2013
Days to Celebrate: a full year of poetry, people, holidays, history, fascinating facts and more by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) AY81 .J8 H67 2005- Festivals byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PS 3562 .I945 F47 1996
Decorative Card Crafts by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) TT872 .L56 2016
Hands-On Art Activities for the Elementary Classroom: seasonal, holiday, and design activities for grades K-5 by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) LB1592 .C37 2006- High days & holidays byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PN 6110 .H4 A4 1927
- O Frabjous Day: Poetry for Holidays and Special Occasions byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8.3 .O18 1977
- Our holidays in poetry byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PN 6110 .H4 C2 1929
- Special Plays for Holidays byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PS 3513 .O75 S64 1986
General/Other Holidays
The Beef Princess of Practical County by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .H8235 Be 2009
Central Heating: poems about fire and warmth by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PS3569 .I546 C46 2005
Chelsea's Chinese New Year by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) GT4905 .B86 2012
Dusk by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.S5594 Du 2013
Festivals by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PS3562.I945 F47 1996
Finding Spring by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.B45134 Fi 2015
Firefly July: a year of very short poems by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PS586.3 .F525 2014
Marco's Cinco de Mayo by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) F1233 .B858 2012
One Leaf, Two Leaves, Count with Me! by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.3.M571915 One 2017
Over and Over by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .Z77 Ov 1987- Summer's Coming In byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 8.3 .B42 S8 1970
Time You Let Me In: 25 poets under 25 by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PS617 .T56 2010
When Spring Comes by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.H389 Wh 2016
