Social-Emotional Learning - Navigation
Fiction/Picture Books
Amazing Grace by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .H67562 Am 1991
Angel City by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .J6478 Amt 2006
Mitchell Goes Bowling by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .D9313 Mit 2013
Move Your Mood! by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.M5942 Mo 2016
Niko Draws a Feeling by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.1.R33 Ni 2017
One by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .O8777 On 2008
Only One You = Nadie como tú by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .K6745 2006
Scaredy Squirrel by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .W33225 Sc 2006
Two by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.O8775 T86 2014
Zero by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .O8775 Z47 2010
Fiction/Picture Books - Caring
All the Places to Love by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ 7 .M2225 Al 1994- Angel City by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .J6478 Amt 2006
A Bargain for Frances by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ 10.3 .H68 B2 1970
Crow Call by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .L9673 Cro 2009
Fiction/Picture Books - Cooperation
Best Best Friends by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .C44625 Be 2006
Chester's Way by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ 7 .H389 Ch 1988
A Couple of Boys Have the Best Week Ever by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .F866 Cou 2008
If You Plant a Seed by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.N43446 If 2015- Stone Soup byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ 8.1 .M173 S7 1986
- Stone Soup byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.1 .S8574 St 1991
Fiction/Picture Books - Empathy/Compassion
14 Cows for America by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E183.8 .K4 D44 2009Also available in Spanish - Click here
All the Places to Love by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ 7 .M2225 Al 1994- Crow Call by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .L9673 Cro 2009
El Nino Nuevo by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .C83332 Br 2000
A Sick Day for Amos McGee by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .S8084 Si 20102011 Award Winner
Two Bobbies by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) SF426.5 .L37 2008
Fiction/Picture Books - Feelings
Blue by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.3.S4504 Bl 2018
The Color Monster by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) BF561 .L54613 2015
The Day the Crayons Quit by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.D3388 Day 2013
In My Heart: a book of feelings by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.W78046 In 2014
Joy by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) BF575.H27 O77 2017
Fiction/Picture Books - Forgiveness
Draw the Line by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.O8784 Dr 2017
The Grudge Keeper by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.R5887 Gr 2014
Fiction/Picture Books - Humor
Always in Trouble by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.D39145 Alw 2009
Click, Clack, Moo: cows that type by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .C88135 Cl 2000
Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .B2752 Cl 1982
Fiction/Picture Books - Perseverance
A Boy and a Jaguar by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QL83 .R33 2014
Everyone Can Learn to Ride a Bicycle by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .R1814 Eve 2013
Me... Jane by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .M478443 Me 2011
Snowflake Bentley by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QC858 .B46 M37 1998
Today I Will Fly! by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .W65535 To 2007
When Sophie Thinks She Can't... by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.B2217 Wj 2018
Fiction/Picture Books - Patience
Growing Gold by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.1.P133 Gr 2008
Waiting Is Not Easy! (an Elephant and Piggie Book) by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.W65535 Wai 2014
Fiction/Picture Books - Self-Esteem
Bridget's Beret by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .L592 Br 2010
The Dot by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.R337645 Do 2003
I Like Myself! by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.3 .B3845 Ik 2004- When Sophie Thinks She Can't... by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.B2217 Wj 2018
- Zero by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .O8775 Z47 2010
Fiction/Picture Books - Social Justice
Blackberries in the Dark by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ 7 .J9294 B5 1985
The Butterfly by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .P75186 Pap 2000
Instructional Strategies
Book Smart by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LB1573.5 .C96 2014
Building Brains: 600 activity ideas for young children by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LB1139.35.A37 G46 2013Also available online - Click here
Sandtray Play and Storymaking: a hands-on approach to build academic, social, and emotional skills in mainstream and special education by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LB1044.88 .S65 2012Also available online - Click here
Social Decision Making/Social Problem Solving: a curriculum for academic, social, and emotional learning : grades 4-5 by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) HQ783 .E422 2005
Fiction/Picture Books - Acceptance
Fiction/Picture Books - Anger Management
A Is for Angry by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PE1155 .B64 1987
Fiction/Picture Books - Bullying
Each Kindness by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .W84945 Ea 20122013 Award Winner: Younger Children
I Walk with Vanessa by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.1.K5093 Iaw 2018- One by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .O8777 On 2008
Red by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.1.D398 Red 2015
Fiction/Picture Books - Citizenship
- Angel City by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .J6478 Amt 2006
Another Important Book by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.3 .B815 An 1999
A Bike Like Sergio's by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.B635744 Bik 2016- Chester's Way by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ 7 .H389 Ch 1988
- A Couple of Boys Have the Best Week Ever by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .F866 Cou 2008
Fiction/Picture Books - Conflict Resolution
- The Grudge Keeper by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.R5887 Gr 2014
Fiction/Picture Books - Courage
Amelia and Eleanor Go for a Ride by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .R9553 Am 1999
The Bracelet by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .U25 Br 1993
Brave Irene by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .S8177 Br 1986
Bravery Soup by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .C638 Br 2002
Coolies by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .Y537 Co 2001- One by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .O8777 On 2008
- Scaredy Squirrel by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .W33225 Sc 2006
Spaghetti in a Hot Dog Bun: having the courage to be who you are by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.D62355 Spa 2008- Two by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.O8775 T86 2014
- Zero by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .O8775 Z47 2010
Fiction/Picture Books - Friendship
Are You Ready to Play Outside? by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .W65535 Ar 2008- A Bargain for Frances by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ 10.3 .H68 B2 1970
- Best Best Friends by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .C44625 Be 2006
- A Couple of Boys Have the Best Week Ever by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .F866 Cou 2008
- Draw the Line by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.O8784 Dr 2017
My Secret Bully by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.L9763 My 2004- Two by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.O8775 T86 2014
With a Friend by Your Side by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) BF723.F68 K47 2015
Fiction/Picture Books - Grief
Boats for Papa by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.1.B3 Bo 2015
Grandma Lives in a Perfume Village by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.F2215 Gr 2015
Fiction/Picture Books - Respect
Cookies: bite-size life lessons by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) BJ1595 .R57 2006
Chrysanthemum by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ 7 .H389 Cj 1991
Fiction/Picture Books - Responsibility
- A Bike Like Sergio's by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.B635744 Bik 2016
- Growing Gold by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.1.P133 Gr 2008
No, David! by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ 7 .S52865 No 1998
Fiction/Picture Books - Similarities and Differences
Harriet Gets Carried Away by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.1.S548 Har 2018
My Travelin' Eye by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.K85278 My 2008
Not Every Princess by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.B636972 Not 2014
Not Quite Narwhal by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.1.S548 Not 2017- Spaghetti in a Hot Dog Bun: having the courage to be who you are by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.D62355 Spa 2008
