Wordless Picture Books Navigation
- 50 Wordless and Nearly Wordless BooksOriginally developed in 2003 as part of a 12-month series in recognition of the 40th anniversary of the Cooperative Children's Book Center, this bibliography was updated in 2012. Compiled by Merri V. Lindgren. © 2012 Cooperative Children's Book Center
Wordless Picture Books
The Arrival by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.T16123 Ar 2006
Bad Bye, Good Bye by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.3.U562 Bad 2014
A Ball for Daisy by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .R1814 Bal 20112012 Award Winner
Bluebird by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .S77439 Bl 2013
Bow-Wow's Nightmare Neighbors by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) (PZ7.N4793 Bv 2014
Chalk by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .T37383 Ch 2010
Daisy Gets Lost by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.R1814 Dai 2013
Du Iz Tak? by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.E4684 Du 2016
Float by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.M699577 Flo 2015
Holland by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) DJ18 .D46 2013
Home by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .B1742 Hl 2004
Ice by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .G2724 Ic 2011
I Walk with Vanessa by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.1.K5093 Iaw 2018
Journey by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.B32 Jo 2013
The Lion and the Mouse by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.2 .P456 Li 2009
Look Up! by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.1.J88 Loo 2016
Mirror by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .B1742 Mi 2010
Moletown by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.K9490114 Mol 2015
The Monkey and the Bee by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.B62277 Mo 2015
No! by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .M478818 No 2009
Pool by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.1.Y5 Po 2015
Rainstorm by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .L52176 Rai 2007
Red by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.1.A4347 Red 2018
Re-Zoom by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ 7 .B22947 Re 1995
Ribbit by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QL668.E2 H865 2017
Robot, go Bot! : a comic reader by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.3.R232 Ro 2013
Sea of Dreams by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .N678 Se 2011
This Is Not a Book by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.1.J87 Th 2016
The Tortoise and the Hare by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.2.P456 Tor 2013
Unspoken - A Story from the Underground Railroad by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .C67345 Un 2012
Vacation by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.B618653 Vac 2018
Wait by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.P8362 Wai 2015
Wave by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .L51488 Wav 2008
Where's Walrus? by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .S2615 Wh 2011
Zoom by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ 7 .B22947 Zo 1995
Instructional Strategies
Building a Core Print Collection for Preschoolers by Call Number: EBL Patron Driven Collection
Raising Kids Who Read: what parents and teachers can do by Call Number: Lewis Library Main Stacks LB1139.5.L35 W547 2015Also available online - Click here- Using Wordless Picture Books: authors and activities byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LB 1044.9 .P49 T88 1993
Visual Readers
Lost in NYC: a subway adventure by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.7.S65 Lo 2015- Robot, go Bot! : a comic reader by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.3.R232 Ro 2013
