Skip to Main Content

Curriculum Collection at Lewis Library: Bilingual Education

This guide is intended to help students enrolled in the School of Education find resources related to curriculum development.

Navigation

Contents

Instructional Strategies

Elementary Spanish/English

Spanish/English Fiction/Picture Books

Spanish/English Poetry

Spanish/English Non-Fiction Texts

Spanish Chapter Books

Spanish Non-Fiction Texts

Spanish Picture Books

Wordless Picture Books

50 Bilingual and Spanish/English Integrated Books
Originally developed in 2003 as part of a 12-month series in recognition of the 40th anniversary of the Cooperative Children's Book Center, this bibliography was updated in 2011. Compiled by Carling Febry and Merri V. Lindgren © 2011 Cooperative Children's Book Center; updated 2016

Need a review of a book? Need to check the grade or lexile level for a book? Try one of these resources.

Scholastic Book Wizard
Search by title to find grade level equivalent, lexile measurement, or similar books.

Elementary Spanish/English

Vocabulary Building Bilingual Mini-Books: 15 picture dictionaries of Spanish-English cognates that help English-language learners build confidence in reading and writing by Merri Gutierrez
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PC4640 .G88 2006

Spanish/English Fiction/Picture Books

Ada's Violin: the story of the Recycled Orchestra of Paraguay by Susan Hood; Sally Wern Comport (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3930.B63 H66 2016
El Violín de Ada: la historia de la Orquesta de Instrumentos Reciclados del Paraguay by Susan Hood; Sally Wern Comport (Illustrator); Shelley McConnell (Translator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3930.B63 H6616 2016
At the Fair by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 L484 vol.7 Eng
En la feri by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 L484 vol.7 Spa
At the Swimming Pool by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L5864 2012 Eng
En la piscina by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L5864 2012
The Bogeyman by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L58 vol.3 Eng
El hombre del saco by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L58 vol.3 Spa

ISBN: 9788498451764
Book fiesta! Celebrate children's day/book day = celebremos el día de los niños/el día de los libros: a bilingual picture book by Pat Mora
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ73 .M635 2009
La Bruja by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L58 vol.1 Spa
The Witch by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L58 vol.1 Eng
The Cave by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L484 vol.8 Eng
La cueva by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L484 vol.8 Spa
The Christmas Gift = El regalo de Navidad by Francisco Jiménez; Claire B. Cotts (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .J57525 Ch 2000
Coloured elephants by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73.L484 vol.6 Eng
Elefantes de colores by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 L484 vol.6 Spa
Como el Grinch Robó la Navidad! by Dr. Seuss; Yanitzia Canetti (Translator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ73 .S477 2000
The Coyote under the Table = El Coyote debajo de la Mesa: Folktales told in Spanish and English by Antonio Castro L. (Illustrator); Joe Hayes
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ74.1 .H32 2011
Dear Primo: A Letter to My Cousin by Duncan Tonatiuh
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .T66414 Le 2010
Dia de los Muertos by Roseanne Greenfield Thong; Carles Ballesteros (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.3.T328 Di 2015
El Diente de María by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L484 vol.5 Spa
Mary's Tooth by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L484 vol.5 Eng
Diez Deditos = Ten little fingers: and Other Play Rhymes and Action Songs from Latin America by Jose-Luis Orozco (Editor, Translator); Elisa Kleven (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) M 1997 .O762 1997
The dream of the book = El sueño del libro by Vicente. Muñoz Puelles
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L486 vol.10
Dreamers by Yuyi Morales
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PS3613.O68 Z46 2018

ISBN: 9780823440559
Soñadores by Yuyi Morales
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PS3613.O68 Z4618 2018

ISBN: 9780823442584
The Dragon Slayer: Folktales from Latin America by Jaime Hernandez; Isabel Campoy (Introduction by)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.7 .H465 Dr 2017
La Matadragones: Cuentos de Latinoamérica by Jaime Hernandez; Isabel Campoy (Introduction by)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.7 .H465 Dr 2017
El Esqueleto by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L58 vol.8 Spa
The Skeleton by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L58 vol.8 Eng
El Fandango de Lola by Anna Witte; Micha Archer (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ73 .W577 2011
Lola's Fandango by Anna Witte; Josée Masse (Illustrator); Micha Archer (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .W7837 Lo 2011
El fantasma by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L58 vol.5 Spa
The ghost by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L58 vol.5 Eng
Farmers Market = Dia de Mercado by Carmen Parks; Edward Martinez (Illustrator); Alma Flor Ada (Translator); F. Isabel Campoy (Translator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ73 .P378 2010
Farolitos for Abuelo by Rudolfo A. Anaya; Edward Gonzales (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor)PZ7 .A5186 Fap 1998
Featherless = Desplumado by Juan Felipe Herrera; Ernesto Cuevas (Illustrator); Ernesto Cuevas (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .H45 2004
Flutter & hum : animal poems = Aleteo y zumbido : poemas de animales by Julie Paschkis (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PS3566.A77284 F58 2015
The Frog = La rana by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L486 vol.9
From North to South/Del Norte Al Sur by René Colato Laínez; Joe Cepeda (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ73 .C5868 2010
La función by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 L5865 2012
The Show by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73.L5865 2012 Eng
Los Gatos Black on Halloween by Marisa Montes; Yuyi Morales (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8.3 .M775 Gat 2006
Grandpa's Dog by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L484 vol.1 Eng
El perro del abuelo by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L484 vol.1 Spa
Green Is a Chile Pepper: A book of colors by Roseanne Greenfield Thong; John Parra (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.3.T328 Gre 2014
Growing up with Tamales = Los tamales de Ana by Gwendolyn Zepeda; April Ward (Illustrator); Gabriela Baeza Ventura
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .Z36 2008
Haciendo Fotos by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73.L5866 2012
Taking Photos by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 L5866 2012 Eng
El Hombre Lobo by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L58 vol.10 Spa
The Werewolf by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L58 vol.10 Eng
How Are You? = ¿Cómo Estás? by Angela Dominguez
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .D65557 2018
El hoyo misterioso by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 L586 2012
The Strange Hole by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73.L586 2012 Eng
I Love Our Earth = Amo Nuestra Tierra by Bill Martin; Michael Sampson; Dan Lipow (Photographer)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QB631.4 .M36813 2013
I love Saturdays y domingos by Alma Flor Ada
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ73 .A1857 2004
I want a pet by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L5867 2012 Eng
La Mascota by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L5867 2012
In My Family = En Mi Familia by Carmen Lomas Garza; David Schecter (Editor); Harriet Rohmer (Editor); Francisco X. Alarcón (Translator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E184 .S75 L67 1996
Jorge el Curioso Vuela Una Cometa = Curious George flies a kite by H. A. Rey; Margret Rey
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ73 .R4684 2012
The Lame Pigeon by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L484 vol.2 Eng
La paloma coja by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L484 vol.2 Spa
The Land of Lost Things = El país de las cosas perdidas by Dina Bursztyn
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ73 .B825 2011
Laura and the mice = Laura y los ratones by Agustín. Fernández Paz
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L486 vol.4
Little Roja Riding Hood by Susan Middleton Elya; Susan Guevara (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) (PZ8.3.E514 Lit 2014
A Lola le Encantan Los Cuentos by Anna McQuinn; Yanitzia Canetti (Translator); Rosalind Beardshaw (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ73 .M3726 2012
Lola Loves Stories by Anna McQuinn; Rosalind Beardshaw (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .M47883 Lq 2010
Lola le Lee Al Pequeno Leo by Anna McQuinn; Rosalind Beardshaw (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .M37263 2012
Lola Reads to Leo by Anna McQuinn; Rosalind Beardshaw (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .M47883 Ls 2012
Lola Planta un Jardin by Anna McQuinn; Rosalind Beardshaw (Illustrator); Carlos E. Calvo
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .M3727 2017
Lost at the station by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 L5868 2012 Eng
Perdido en la estación by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 L5868 2012
Lost in NYC: a subway adventure by Nadja Spiegelman; Sergio García Sánchez (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.7.S65 Lo 2015
La luna tiene frío by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 L484 vol.3 Spa
The Moon is cold by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 L484 vol.3 Eng
Perdidos en NYC: una aventura en el Metro by Nadja Spiegelman; Sergio García Sánchez (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .S65 LOP 2015
Mango, Abuela, and Me by Meg Medina; Angela Dominguez (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.M512765 Man 2015
Mango, Abuela y Yo by Meg Medina; Angela Dominguez (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.M512765 M36 2015
Marisol McDonald and the Clash Bash = Marisol McDonald y la Fiesta Sin Igual by Monica Brown; Sara Palacios (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .B68563 2013
Marisol Mcdonald Doesn't Match = Marisol Mcdonald no Combina by Monica Brown; Sara Palacios (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ73 .B68564 2011
Maximilian and the Bingo Rematch: A Lucha Libre Sequel by Xavier Garza (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.G21188 Max 2013
Maximilian and the Lucha Libre Club: a bilingual lucha libre thriller by Xavier Garza (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.G21188 Maxi 2016
Maximilian and the Mystery of the Guardian Angel: a bilingual lucha libre thriller by Xavier Garza (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ73 .G3682 2011
Me Llamo María Isabel by Alma Flor Ada; K. Dyble Thompson (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PC4826 .A33 1996
My Name Is María Isabel by Alma Flor Ada; Ana M. Cerro (Translator); K. Dyble Thompson (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.A1857 My 1993
Mi familia calaca = My skeleton family by Cynthia Weill; Jesus de Oaxaco (Illustrator); Jesus Zarate (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) NK8555.5.M64 Z372 2013
La Momia by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L58 vol.6 Spa
The Mummy by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L58 vol.6 Eng
The Monster in the Wardrobe by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L58 vol.9 Eng
El Monstruo del Armario by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L58 vol.9 Span
Muu, Moo!: rimas de animales = animal nursery rhymes by Alma Flor Ada; Viví Escrivá (Illustrator); F. Isabel Campoy
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ74.3 .M88 2010
My Language, Your Language by Lisa Bullard
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) P120.V37 B95 2015
My Name Is Celia: the life of Celia Cruz = Me llamo Celia : la vida de Celia Cruz by Monica Brown; Rafael Lopez (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3930 .C96 B76 2004
Niño wrestles the world by Yuyi Morales
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.M7881927 Nin 2013
The Ogre by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L58 vol.7 Eng
El ogro by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L58 vol.7 Spa
Only One You = Nadie como tú by Linda Kranz; Teresa Mlawer (Translator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .K6745 2006
An original ant = Una hormiga original by Mariasun Landa
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L486 vol.8
Padres Forzudos by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L58672 2012
Strong Dads by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L58672 2012 Eng
Painting the house by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73.L484 vol.4 Eng
Pintando la casa by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73.L484 vol.4 Spa
Presiona Aqui by Hervé Tullet; Peter L. Perez (Illustrator); Bayard éditions Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ73 .T79 2012

Also available in English - Click here
¿Qué estás haciendo? by Elisa Amado
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .A4915418 Wha 2011
Rainbow Weaver = Tejedora del Arcoíris by Linda Elovitz Marshall; Elisa Chavarri (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .M275 2016
Relativity = Relatividad by Michael Smith; Octavio Oliva (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PS3619 .M59223 R45 2011
Stories of Mexico's Independence Days and Other Bilingual Children's Fables by Eliseo "Cheo" Torres and Timothy L. Sawyer, Jr.
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ71 .S76 2005
Stripes of All Types = Rayas de Todas Las Tallas by Susan Stockdale (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QL767 .S76618 2014
La tele no funciona by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73.L5869 2012
The TV doesn't work by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 L5869 2012 Eng
Tia Isa Quiere un Carro by Meg Medina; Claudio Munzo (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .M512765 Ti 2012
Tia Isa Wants a Car by Meg Medina; Claudio Muñoz (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .M512765 Ti 2011
Tito Puente, Mambo King = Tito Puente, Rey del Mambo by Monica Brown; Rafael Lopez (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3930 .P83 B76 2013
The Vampire by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L58 vol.2 Eng
El vampiro by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L58 vol.2 Spa
Victor goes on an outing = Víctor se va de excursión by Pasqual Alapont
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L486 vol.1
Waiting for the Biblioburro by Monica Brown; John Parra (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .B816644 Wai 2011
What Can You Do with a Rebozo? by Carmen Tafolla; Amy Córdova (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8.3. T114915 Wh 2008
El Zombi by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L58 vol.4 Spa
The Zombie by Enric Lluch
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .L58 vol.4 Eng

Spanish/English Poetry

Con el Sol en los Ojos = With the Sun in My Eyes by Jorge Luján; Morteza Zahedi (Illustrator); Janet H. Glass (Translator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PQ7298.15 .L457 C66 2012
Guacamole: un poema para cocinar = Guacamole: a cooking poem by Jorge Argueta; Margarita Sada (Illustrator); Elisa Amado (Translator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PQ7539.2 .A67 G83 2012
Red Hot Salsa: bilingual poems on being young and Latino in the United States by Lori Marie Carlson
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PS591 .H58 R43 2005
Salsa: Un Poema Para Cocinar = Salsa: A Cooking Poem by Jorge Argueta; Duncan Tonatiuh (Illustrator); Elisa Amado (Translator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PQ7539.2.A68 S35 2015
Somos Como las Nubes = We Are Like the Clouds by Jorge Argueta; Alfonso Ruano (Illustrator); Elisa Amado (Translator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PQ7539.2.A67 S66 2016
Tamalitos : un poema para cocinar = Tamalitos : a cooking poem by Jorge Argueta; Domi (Illustrator); Elisa Amado (Translator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PQ7539.2 .A67 T36 2013

Spanish/English Non-fiction texts

About birds: a guide for children = Sobre los pájaros: una guía para niños by Cathryn Sill; John Sill (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QL676.2 .S5318 2014
About Insects: a guide for children = Sobre los insectos: una guía para niños by Cathryn Sill; John Sill (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QL467.2 .S538 2015
About mammals : a guide for children = Sobre los mamíferos : una guía para niños by Cathryn Sill; John Sill (Illustrator); Cristina De la Torre (Translator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QL706.2 .S54718 2014
Boa Constrictor / Boa Constrictora by Audry Graham
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QL666 .O63 J6618 2011
Count Me In: a parade of Mexican folk art numbers in English and Spanish by Cynthia Weill; The Aguilar Sisters (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QA113 .W443 2012
A Float of Crocodiles = una Manada de Cocodrilos by Karlie Gambino
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QL666.C925 G3618 2013
¡Olinguito, de la A a la Z!: Descubriendo el Bosque Nublado = Olinguito, from A to Z! : unveiling the cloud forest by Lulu Delacre (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QL737.C26 D45 2016
I See a Bird = Puedo ver un pájaro by Alex Appleby
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QL676.2 .A6618 2013
Sonia Sotomayor: Jueza de la corte Suprema by Carmen T. Bernier-Grand; Thomas González (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) KF8745 .S67 B47 2010

Foreign Languages - Chapter Books - Spanish

Divergente by Roth Veronica
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.R7375 Dive 2011
La Guerra de la Limonada by Jacqueline Davies; Alma Flor Ada (Translator); Isabel Campoy (Translator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .D29392 Guer 2014
Harry Potter y el Prisionero de Azkaban by J. K. Rowling
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .R7983518 Ham 2000
Harry Potter y la Camara Secreta by J. K. Rowling
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .R796818 Haj 2000
Harry Potter y la Piedra Filosofal by J. K. Rowling
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .R7983518 Har 2001
Insurgente by Roth Veronica
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.R7375 Inse 2012
Leal by Roth Veronica
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.R7375 All 2014

Spanish Non-Fiction

Escucha mis manos by Alvarito Cuevas
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) HV2476 .C84 2007
Pasando Páginas: la historia de mi vida by Sonia Sotomayor; Lulu Delacre (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) KF8745.S67 A318 2018

Foreign Languages - Picture Books - Spanish

Alma y Cómo Obtuvo Su Nombre by Juana Martinez-Neal (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .M3212366 2018
¿Cuántos? by Menena Cottin
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QA113 .C688 2013
Doble doble by Menena Cottin
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) P304 .C68 2013
Escucha mis manos by Alvarito Cuevas
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) HV2476 .C84 2007
¡Esquivel!: un artista del sonido de la era espacial by Susan Wood; Duncan Tonatiuh (Illustrator); Carlos E. Calvo (Translator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) ML3930.E83 V3618 2016
El Fútbol Me Hace Feliz by Maribeth Boelts; Lauren Castillo (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .B62473 2016
La Gallinita de la Pradera by Jackie Mims Hopkins; Henry Cole (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ74.1 .H68 2015
La Gallinita Roja by Mary Finch; Kate Slater (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ74.1 .F56 2013
A Lola le Encantan Los Cuentos by Anna McQuinn; Yanitzia Canetti (Translator); Rosalind Beardshaw (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ73 .M3726 2012
Lola le Lee Al Pequeno Leo by Anna McQuinn; Rosalind Beardshaw (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .M37263 2012
Lola Planta un Jardin by Anna McQuinn; Rosalind Beardshaw (Illustrator); Carlos E. Calvo
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .M3727 2017
Mi Dragón y Yo by David Biedrzycki (Illustrator); Yanitzia Canetti
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .B523 2014
Miguel y Su Valiente Caballero: el joven Cervantes sueña a don Quijote by Margarita Engle; Raúl Colón (Illustrator); Teresa Mlawer; Georgina Lázaro León
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PS3555.N4254 M5518 2018
El Pez Pucheros by Deborah Diesen; Dan Hanna (Illustrator); Teresa Mlawer (Translator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ74.3.D54 P49 2016
¡Qué animales! by Eduardo Bustos
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PN6375 .B87 2007
Qué monos! by Eduardo Bustos, Lucho Rodríguez
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ74.3 .B886 2014
Soñadores by Yuyi Morales
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PS3613.O68 Z4618 2018
Yo No Hice Mi Tarea Porque ... by Benjamin Chaud; Davide Cali
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ73 .C2874 2017

Wordless Picture Books

The Arrival by Shaun Tan (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.T16123 Ar 2006
Bad Bye, Good Bye by Deborah Underwood; Jonathan Bean (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.3.U562 Bad 2014
A Ball for Daisy by Chris Raschka (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .R1814 Bal 2011

2012 Award Winner
Bluebird by Bob Staake
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .S77439 Bl 2013
Bow-Wow's Nightmare Neighbors by Mark Newgarden (Illustrator); Megan Montague Cash
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) (PZ7.N4793 Bv 2014
Chalk by Bill Thomson (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .T37383 Ch 2010
Daisy Gets Lost by Chris Raschka (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.R1814 Dai 2013
Du Iz Tak? by Carson Ellis (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.E4684 Du 2016
Float by Daniel Miyares (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.M699577 Flo 2015
Holland by Charlotte Dematons
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) DJ18 .D46 2013
Home by Jeannie Baker (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .B1742 Hl 2004
Ice by Arthur Geisert (Created by)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .G2724 Ic 2011
I Walk with Vanessa by Kerascoët
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.1.K5093 Iaw 2018
Journey by Aaron Becker (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.B32 Jo 2013
The Lion and the Mouse by Jerry Pinkney
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.2 .P456 Li 2009
Look Up! by Jung Jin-Ho (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.1.J88 Loo 2016
Mirror by Jeannie Baker (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .B1742 Mi 2010
Moletown by Torben Kuhlmann (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.K9490114 Mol 2015
The Monkey and the Bee by C. P. Bloom; Peter Raymundo (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.B62277 Mo 2015
No! by David McPhail (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .M478818 No 2009
Pool by Jihyeon Lee
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.1.Y5 Po 2015
Rainstorm by Barbara Lehman
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .L52176 Rai 2007
Red by Jed Alexander
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.1.A4347 Red 2018
Re-Zoom by Istvan Banyai
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ 7 .B22947 Re 1995
Ribbit by Jorey Hurley (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QL668.E2 H865 2017
Robot, go Bot! : a comic reader by Dana Meachen Rau; Wook Jin Jung (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.3.R232 Ro 2013
Sea of Dreams by Dennis Nolan
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .N678 Se 2011
This Is Not a Book by Jean Jullien (Artist); Meagan Bennett (Designed by)
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.1.J87 Th 2016
The Tortoise and the Hare by Jerry Pinkney
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ8.2.P456 Tor 2013
Unspoken - A Story from the Underground Railroad by Henry Cole (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .C67345 Un 2012
Vacation by Blexbolex; Enchanted Lion Books, Staff
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.B618653 Vac 2018
Wait by Antoinette Portis
Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.P8362 Wai 2015
Wave by Suzy Lee
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .L51488 Wav 2008
Where's Walrus? by Stephen Savage (Illustrator)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .S2615 Wh 2011
Zoom by Istvan Banyai
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ 7 .B22947 Zo 1995

Ayudar al Medio Ambiente (Helping the Environment)- Elementary School Level

Ahorrar Agua (Saving Water) by Charlotte Guillain
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) TD495 .G8518 2008
Ahorrar Energía (Saving Energy) by Charlotte Guillain
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) TJ163.35 .G8518 2008
Cuidar de la Naturaleza (Caring for Nature) by Charlotte Guillain
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QH75 .G86718 2008
Recoger la Basura (Cleaning Up Litter) by Charlotte Guillain
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) TD813 .G8518 2008
Usar de Nuevo y Reciclar (Reusing and Recycling) by Charlotte Guillain
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) TD792 .G8518 2008

Explorar los Recursos del Planeta (Exploring the Planet's Resources)- Elementary School Level

Usar el Agua (Using Water) by Sharon Katz Cooper
Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor)
Usar el Aire (Using Air) by Sharon Katz Cooper
Usar el Carbón, el Petróleo y el Gas (Using Coal, Oil, and Gas) by Sharon Katz Cooper
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor)
Usar la Tierra (Using Soil) by Sharon Katz Cooper
Usar las Plantas (Using Plants) by Sharon Katz Cooper
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor)
Usar las Rocas (Using Rocks) by Sharon Katz Cooper
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor)

Proteger Nuestro Planeta (Protect our Planet)- Elementary School Level

Aire Contaminado (Polluted Air) by Angela Royston
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) TD883.13 .R69 2008
Bosques en Peligro (Disappearing Forests) by Angela Royston
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) SD418 .R6918 2008
Calentamiento Global (Global Warming) by Angela Royston
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QC981.8 .G56 R6918 2008
La vida silvestre en peligro de extinción (Disappearing Wildlife)
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor)QL83 .R6918 2008

Sobre la Energia (Energy Essentials)- Elementary School Level

Combustibles Fosiles (Fossil Fuels) by Nigel Saunders
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) TP318.3 .S3818 2008
Energia Renovable (Renewable Energy) by Nigel Saunders
Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) TJ808 .S2818 2008