Picture Books for Girls - Navigation
Fiction Books
Blueberry Girl by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8.3 .G12138 Blu 2009
Luna and Me: the true story of a girl who lived in a tree to save a forest by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) SD129.H53 K67 2015
Sophie Scott Goes South by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.L56284 So 2013
Informational Texts
Magnificent Minds: sixteen pioneering women in science and medicine by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) Q141 .N758 2015
Pure Grit: how American World War II nurses survived battle and prison camp in the Pacific by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) D807.U6 F37 2014
Remarkable Minds: seventeen more pioneering women in science and medicine by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) Q141 .N7585 2015
Rosie the Riveter: women in World War II by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) HD6068.2.U6 P75 2009
Inspirational Women
Aerospace Engineer Aprille Ericsson by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) TL540.E633 W39 2015
Annie and Helen by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) HV1624 .K4 H67 2012
Ballots for Belva: the true story of a woman's race for the presidency by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E664.L68 B37 2015
Basketball Belles: How Two Teams and One Scrappy Player Put Women's Hoops on the Map by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) GV884 .C6 M34 2011
Brave Girl: Clara and the Shirtwaist Makers' Strike of 1909 by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) HD5325 .C62 1909 M37 2013
The Bravest Woman in America by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) VK1140 .L48 M67 2011
Clara and Davie: The True Story of Young Clara Barton, Founder of the American Red Cross by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) HV569.B3 P65 2014
A Dance Like Starlight: one ballerina's dream by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.D41136 Dan 2014
Dolley Madison: Parties Can Be Patriotic (Women Who Broke the Rules) by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E342.1 .K78 2015
Eliza's Cherry Trees: Japan's Gift to America by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) SB413 .C5 Z56 2011
Far from Shore: Chronicles of an Open Ocean Voyage by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QL737 .C432 W427 2011
Florence Nightingale by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) RT37.N5 D46 2014
For the Right to Learn: Malala Yousafzai's story by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC2330 .L35 2016
The Girl Who Thought in Pictures: the story of Dr. Temple Grandin by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) SF33.G67 M67 2017
Here Come the Girl Scouts!: the amazing all-true story of Juliette "Daisy" Gordon Low and her great adventure by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) HS3359 .C674 2012
I Dissent: Ruth Bader Ginsburg makes her mark by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) KF8745.G56 L48 2016
Independent Dames: What You Never Knew About the Women and Girls of the American Revolution by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) E276 .A53 2008
Malala: Activist for Girls' Education by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC2330 .F7513 2017
Margaret and the Moon: how Margaret Hamilton saved the first Lunar Landing by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QA76.2.H36 R63 2017
Mary, Who Wrote Frankenstein by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PR5398 .B35 2018
Mary's Penny by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .L2317343 Mar 2010
Miss Colfax's Light by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) VK1025.M47 B57 2016
Paiute Princess: the story of Sarah Winnemucca by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E99 .P2 R39 2011
The Ride: the legend of Betsy Dowdy by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .G881358 Ri 2010
Sacagawea by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) F592.7 .S123 E73 2003
Shark Lady: the true story of how Eugenie Clark became the ocean's most fearless scientist by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) QL31.C56 K43 2017
She Loved Baseball: The Effa Manley Story by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) GV865 .M325 V47 2010
Sojourner Truth: From Slave to Activist for Freedom by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) E185.97 .T8 B88 2003
The Taxing Case of the Cows: a true story about suffrage by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) JK1911 .C8 V36 2010
Thank you, Sarah: The Woman Who Saved Thanksgiving by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) GT4975 .A53 2002
To the Stars!: the first American woman to walk in space by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) TL789.85.S85 V36 2016
What Do You Do with a Voice Like That?: the story of extraordinary congresswoman Barbara Jordan by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E840.8.J62 B37 2018
A Woman for President: The Story of Victoria Woodhull by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) HQ1413 .W66 K78 2004
