Full-text articles and conference papers covering education research from early childhood to higher education for all educational specialties. Coverage: 1880 - present.
Access to thousands of educational topics. Includes journal articles, books, theses, curricula, conference papers, and standards and guidelines. Also searches the Professional Development Collection.
A full-text database designed specifically for high school students, with full-text sources at various reading levels. MAS Ultra is recommended for use by student teachers for lesson planning; it does not contain college-level content.
Contains full text for nearly 1,750 periodicals, 500 reference books, over 164,400 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 440,000 photos, maps & flags.
Primary Search: Provides full text for 50 children's magazines and over 100 children's pamphlets, designed for the elementary school student. Primary Search is recommended for use by student teachers for lesson planning.
This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more.
Full-text collection of literary criticism on writers and illustrators for children and young adults, including commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books, and periodicals. Coverage: 1976 - present.
Index with some abstracts and some full-text journal articles, books, series, translations, and dissertations on the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film. Includes. Coverage: 1900s - present.
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) and includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus.
Full-text biographical sources on authors. Coverage: 1971 - present.
Multidisciplinary Databases
These databases are recommended for broader, more general searching. See center column resources for more specific resources for Curriculum and Instruction.
Provides indexing in wide range of academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural issues.
Provides access to full text articles, images, abstracts, and citations from over 4,000 journals contained in the following six Wilson full text databases: Education, General Science, Humanities, Reader's Guide, Social Sciences & Business.
