YA Books for Girls
Coming-of-Age Stories
- Annie on My Mind byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .G165 An 1982
- Another Kind of Cowboy byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .J858 Ano 2007
Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .B6265 Ar 1990
Book Thief by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .Z837 Boo 2006- Celine byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .C67342 Ce 1989
Climbing the Stairs by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .V5578 Cl 2008
Crossing Stones by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor)PZ7.5 .F76 Cro 2009- Debbie Harry Sings in French byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .B79961 De 2008
- Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks: A Novel byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .L79757 Dis 2008
- For the Win byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .D66237 For 2010
- Harriet the Spy byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .F5768 Har 1987
- House on Mango Street byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PS 3553 .I78 H6 1985
Imani All Mine by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PS3566 .O6424 I63 1999- Izzy, Willy-Nilly byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 7 .V874 I9 1986
- Make Lemonade byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .W82129 Mak 1993
- Mare's War byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .D3174 Mar 2009
Midwife's Apprentice by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 7 .C962 Mi 1995- Night Flying byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .M9549 Ni 2000
Northern Light by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .D7194 No 2003- Nothing But the Truth: (And a Few White Lies) byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .H3424 Not 2006
- Number the Stars byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .L9673 Nu 1989
Out of the Dust by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor)PZ 7 .H4364 Ou 1997- Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .T21723 Ro 1989
- Ruby in the Smoke byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 7 .P968 R8 1987
- Sold byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7.5 .M43 Sol 2006
Speak by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .A54385 Sp 1999- Step From Heaven byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .N1243 St 2001
This is All: The Pillow Book of Cordelia Kenn by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PR6053 .H285 T48 2006- Tomorrow, When the War Began byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 7 .M35147 To 1995
Toning the Sweep by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 7 .J629 To 1993
UnSlut by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) BF637.B85 L55 2015
Walk Two Moons by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 7 .C8615 Wal 1994
Wintergirls by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .A54385 Wi 2009
Adventure
I Survived: true stories : five epic disasters by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) GB5019 .T37 2014- True Confessions of Charlotte Doyle byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .A953 Tr 1990
Historical
Rose under Fire by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.W4358 Ro 2013Publication Date: 2013-09-10
Running Out of Night by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7.L956045 Ru 2014
Sophia's War: a tale of the Revolution by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PZ7 .A953 Sq 2012
Tillie Pierce: teen eyewitness to the Battle of Gettysburg by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E475.53 .A55 2013
Sports
Billie Jean King: the Battle of the Sexes and Title IX by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) GV994.K56 S56 2016
The Brilliant Fall of Gianna Z. by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .M5615 Br 2009
Books for Girls
100 Books for Girls to Grow On by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PS 374 .G55 D63 1998
Fantasy/Science Fiction
- Dealing with Dragons byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ8 .W92 De 1990
Ella Enchanted by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ 7 .L578345 El 1997
Fairest by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor)PZ8 .L4793 Fa 2006
Graceling by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .C26823 Gr 2008- Howl's Moving Castle byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .J684 Hp 2001
Hunger Games by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .C6837 Hun 2008
Magic or Madness by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .L32073 Mag 2005
Tithe: A Modern Faerie Tale by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .B52878 Ti 2002
Uglies by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .W5197 Ugl 2005
Voices by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .L5215 Voi 2006- Wrinkle in Time byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) PZ7 .L5385 Wr 1987
Biographies
Abigail Adams: Witness to a Revolution by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) E 322.1 .A38 B63 1995
Basketball Belles: How Two Teams and One Scrappy Player Put Women's Hoops on the Map by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) GV884 .C6 M34 2011- Billie Jean King: the Battle of the Sexes and Title IX by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) GV994.K56 S56 2016
- Carol Moseley-Braun: Breaking Barriers byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) E 840.8 .M67 C37 1994
Code Name Pauline by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) D802.F8 C626 2013
Coretta Scott King - I Kept On Marching by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E185.97.K47 K89 2015
Dolley Madison - Parties Can Be Patriotic by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E342.1 .K78 2015
Eleanor Roosevelt: A Life of Discovery by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) E807.1 .R48 F74 1993
The Girl Who Escaped ISIS: This is my story by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) HV6433.I722 I8558 2016
Good night stories for rebel girls : 100 tales of extraordinary women by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) CT3207 .F38 2017
I Am Malala: how one girl stood up for education and changed the world by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC2330 .Y68 2014
I Am Malala: the girl who stood up for education and was shot by the Taliban by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) LC2330 .Y69 2013
Ida M. Tarbell: the woman who challenged big business--and won! by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PN4874.T23 M33 2014
The Jerrie Mock Story: the first woman to fly solo around the world by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) TL721.M58 P56 2016
Magnificent Minds: sixteen pioneering women in science and medicine by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) Q141 .N758 2015
Mary Todd Lincoln - I'm Usally the Smartest Person in the Room by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) E457.25.L55 K78 2014
Moses: When Harriet Tubman Led Her People to Freedom by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) E444 .T82 W43 2006
Remarkable Minds: seventeen more pioneering women in science and medicine by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) Q141 .N7585 2015
Reporting under Fire by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) PN4872 .H65 2014
Shaking Things Up: 14 young women who changed the world by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) CT3207 .H66 2018
Super Women: six scientists who changed the world by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) Q141 .L4235 2017
A Woman for President: The Story of Victoria Woodhull by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) HQ1413 .W66 K78 2004
Women Aviators: 26 stories of pioneer flights, daring missions, and record-setting journeys by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) TL539 .G53 2013
Women Heroes of World War II: 26 stories of espionage, sabotage, resistance, and rescue by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) D810.W7 A88 2011
Women Heroes of World War II: the Pacific Theater : 15 stories of resistance, rescue, sabotage, and survival by Call Number: Lewis Library Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) D810.W7 A86 2017
Women of the Frontier: 16 tales of trailblazing homesteaders, entrepreneurs, and rabble-rousers by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Collection (6th Floor) CT3262.W37 M55 2013- Women of the U.S. Congress byCall Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) E 840.6 .M66 1994
The Watcher: Jane Goodall's Life with the Chimps by Call Number: Lewis Curriculum Library (6th Floor) QL31 .G58 W56 2011
